Hacking Question Payload loader for iOS?

Enovale

Hey. I exist. Woo
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Do you think it's possible that you could load payloads to the switch using an iOS device like nxloader? (or has it been done before and I'm just blind?) I'm fairly sure that the iPhone would recognize it like any other device (all of this assuming you have a lightning cable to usb c adapter), but I'm not sure if you could access it with an app. Is it possible?

Reactions: Lil_SpazJoekp
D

Deleted-442439

I am not a expert on IOS devices so don't quote me on this, but in terms of HW the lighting port does support XHCI. In terms of software though, I don't believe IOS offers the necessary control, perhaps a jailbroken device, but I doubt stock IOS would allow it.

Enovale

Hey. I exist. Woo
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I am not a expert on IOS devices so don't quote me on this, but in terms of HW the lighting port does support XHCI. In terms of software though, I don't believe IOS offers the necessary control, perhaps a jailbroken device, but I doubt stock IOS would allow it.

ill have to see if theres any official or otherwise libraries to access usb devices, even if it would only work on jailbroken devices, thats better than nothing

Lacius

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Not to rub salt in the wound, and iPhones and iPads are great devices, but as locked down as their operating systems are, they're the kinds of things I would only recommend to my parents or not-so-technologically-savvy friends. Nobody with a desire for any customization or control whatsoever uses an iPhone.

Edit: I understand not everyone has a choice regarding his or her cell phone, particularly younger members, but you shouldn't expect to do a lot of this kind of thing with an iPhone, at least not in a timely fashion.

Last edited by Lacius,
D

Deleted-442439