Patching

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by XXLCSand, Jul 26, 2007.

Jul 26, 2007

Patching by XXLCSand at 1:04 AM (511 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. XXLCSand
    OP

    Newcomer XXLCSand Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    is it nessicery to use the patching trim and patch tool found on the r4 website to run roms?
    or does it mess up the rom in anyway or what?
    also is it better to just use the roms downloaded? [​IMG]
     
  2. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I've used the R4 trimmer on every ROM I've ever put on my R4 and I've never had a problem. I see no reason not to use it.
     
  3. XXLCSand
    OP

    Newcomer XXLCSand Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    yes but it scared me since no trimmed roms work on PC ds EMulators is all
     

Share This Page