Hacking Patched Jump! Ultimate Stars doesnt start

Feels Good Man

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 15, 2007
Messages
1,640
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
797
Country
Canada
I've worked it before but it just doesnt seem to want to work now =\

Anyone know a fix? Im thinking of trying to use YSmenu to boot it

EDIT - YSmenu doesnt boot it =\

EDIT2- Turning off softreset doesnt work, turning DMA on and off doesnt work. Combining those 2 dont work. BLEHHH
 

Urza

hi
Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2007
Messages
6,493
Trophies
0
XP
742
Country
United States
Do you use Rominator? It seems to have an issue for me where it will always corrupt Ultimate Stars and Portrait of Ruin.
 

ganons

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2005
Messages
3,119
Trophies
1
XP
2,605
Country
Yep same here doesnt work tried with dsorganise but eventually goes to white screens.

Need more people to report their attempts. I've got 1.08 kernel
 

Mnshredder

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 1, 2008
Messages
26
Trophies
0
XP
11
Country
United States
ITs 64mb Yeah i keep getting the same problem both have whites screens. IF anyone know how to fix this problem let me know asap also running 1.08
 

ganons

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2005
Messages
3,119
Trophies
1
XP
2,605
Country
So I take it this is a no go for dstt users
frown.gif
 

nando

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2008
Messages
2,263
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
1,023
Country
United States
i'm having the same issue with mortal kombat. i tried all kinds of things, the weird thing is that i've played it before and then it just stopped working.
 

retiredjerk

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 7, 2006
Messages
251
Trophies
0
XP
70
Country
I had the MK problem too but i just reformated and havent encountered any problems. Not into jump ultimate stars so i havent tried it yet. I'll try the patched one later today.
 

Merino

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 13, 2008
Messages
20
Trophies
0
XP
34
Country
Netherlands
I've tried J!US on the new DSTT firmware without any DMA options on or anything and got it to work.

(as with 100% of al the other roms (and that's quite a large number) that I've tried to boot. So far it seems that with 1.08 every single game boots on my ds).

(no games where patched, all where trimmed with TokyoTrim)
 

nando

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2008
Messages
2,263
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
1,023
Country
United States
I had the MK problem too but i just reformated and havent encountered any problems. Not into jump ultimate stars so i havent tried it yet. I'll try the patched one later today.


i formatted several times. both to fat16 and fat32. under both circumstances the won't wont load under v1.08 but it does with v1.07

also under fat32 with v1.08 i experienced very slow menu even with just a few files
 

Feels Good Man

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 15, 2007
Messages
1,640
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
797
Country
Canada
I had the MK problem too but i just reformated and havent encountered any problems. Not into jump ultimate stars so i havent tried it yet. I'll try the patched one later today.



i formatted several times. both to fat16 and fat32. under both circumstances the won't wont load under v1.08 but it does with v1.07

also under fat32 with v1.08 i experienced very slow menu even with just a few files

MK or JUS?
 

ganons

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2005
Messages
3,119
Trophies
1
XP
2,605
Country
I think your save file is caps so put it in lowercase, worked for me with contra. Fat16 works sweet with my 1.08 kernel
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Cheapest I found $230 tax/s&h +1