Patched Jump! Ultimate Stars doesnt start

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by Feels Good Man, Feb 11, 2008.

Feb 11, 2008
  1. Feels Good Man
    OP

    Member Feels Good Man GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    Canada
    I've worked it before but it just doesnt seem to want to work now =\

    Anyone know a fix? Im thinking of trying to use YSmenu to boot it

    EDIT - YSmenu doesnt boot it =\

    EDIT2- Turning off softreset doesnt work, turning DMA on and off doesnt work. Combining those 2 dont work. BLEHHH
     


  2. Urza

    Member Urza hi

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
    Do you use Rominator? It seems to have an issue for me where it will always corrupt Ultimate Stars and Portrait of Ruin.
     
  3. Feels Good Man
    OP

    Member Feels Good Man GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    Canada
    Nope. I just copy and paste stuff from my computer and put it in my card.
     
  4. HaniKazmi

    Member HaniKazmi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Boot it through DSOrganize, i have the same problem and DSOrganize seems to fix it
     
  5. Feels Good Man
    OP

    Member Feels Good Man GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    Canada
    Doesnt work.

    It just stays on the screen "Attempting to patch it DLDI"
     
  6. ganons

    Member ganons GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,944
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yep same here doesnt work tried with dsorganise but eventually goes to white screens.

    Need more people to report their attempts. I've got 1.08 kernel
     
  7. Feels Good Man
    OP

    Member Feels Good Man GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    Canada
    Anyone know how to launch it with Moonshell? I swear you could launch stuff with Moonshell before >__
     
  8. eliter1

    Newcomer eliter1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    Im having trouble with it too. I get the white screens also
     
  9. Feels Good Man
    OP

    Member Feels Good Man GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    Canada
    Hmmm.... how large is the file supposed to be? I might try this on my Simply and see if it works. I dont have it right now though =\
     
  10. Mnshredder

    Newcomer Mnshredder Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    ITs 64mb Yeah i keep getting the same problem both have whites screens. IF anyone know how to fix this problem let me know asap also running 1.08
     
  11. ganons

    Member ganons GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,944
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So I take it this is a no go for dstt users [​IMG]
     
  12. nando

    Member nando GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,072
    Country:
    United States
    i'm having the same issue with mortal kombat. i tried all kinds of things, the weird thing is that i've played it before and then it just stopped working.
     
  13. retiredjerk

    Member retiredjerk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    I had the MK problem too but i just reformated and havent encountered any problems. Not into jump ultimate stars so i havent tried it yet. I'll try the patched one later today.
     
  14. Merino

    Newcomer Merino Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I've tried J!US on the new DSTT firmware without any DMA options on or anything and got it to work.

    (as with 100% of al the other roms (and that's quite a large number) that I've tried to boot. So far it seems that with 1.08 every single game boots on my ds).

    (no games where patched, all where trimmed with TokyoTrim)
     
  15. Grimalkin

    Member Grimalkin Waaaaaaaah!

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,173
    Country:
    Canada
    Merino, we're talking about the translated JUS. Not a clean dump. We all know the clean dump works fine.
     
  16. nando

    Member nando GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,072
    Country:
    United States

    i formatted several times. both to fat16 and fat32. under both circumstances the won't wont load under v1.08 but it does with v1.07

    also under fat32 with v1.08 i experienced very slow menu even with just a few files
     
  17. Feels Good Man
    OP

    Member Feels Good Man GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    Canada
    MK or JUS?
     
  18. nando

    Member nando GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,072
    Country:
    United States
    sorry, mk.

    now i feel like a spammer. [​IMG]
     
  19. ganons

    Member ganons GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,944
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think your save file is caps so put it in lowercase, worked for me with contra. Fat16 works sweet with my 1.08 kernel
     
  20. Mnshredder

    Newcomer Mnshredder Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Changing the save file? Do you mean for the MK or JUS really starting to confuse me. If you are talking about JUS how can i even change the Upr/Lowr cases, when all i see are white screens?
     

Share This Page