Passme2

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by darkjedi187, Jun 23, 2006.

Jun 23, 2006

Passme2 by darkjedi187 at 1:43 PM (1,138 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. darkjedi187
    OP

    Newcomer darkjedi187 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    Just got a new dslite and I want to flash it, but I would rather not buy a new passme device. Any help or suggest would be great. Thanks
     
  2. Veho

    Global Moderator Veho The man who cried "Ni".

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Messages:
    8,448
    Location:
    Zagreb
    Country:
    Croatia
    Forget I said anything [​IMG]
     
  3. Shinji

    Member Shinji ҉҉ ҉҉

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,374
    Location:
    City of Delusion
    Country:
    United States
    I think theres a video game trading website, but the name escapes me....

    Unfortunately, GBATEMP is not the place for trading, just answers or to get pointed in the right direction [​IMG]
     
  4. outphase

    Member outphase Custom title

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States
    What do you already have? It's likely that you can update what you already have to become a passme2 or equivalent
     
  5. darkjedi187
    OP

    Newcomer darkjedi187 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    Well I got a dslite and a couple older flash carts by ezflash a 256md and an ecube 1 gig. Thats all.
     
  6. outphase

    Member outphase Custom title

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States
    Your only options then are to get a passcard 3 or passme 2 (or their equivalents).
     
  7. darkjedi187
    OP

    Newcomer darkjedi187 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    Will the ecube work with a passme3 or superkey
     
  8. Veho

    Global Moderator Veho The man who cried "Ni".

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Messages:
    8,448
    Location:
    Zagreb
    Country:
    Croatia
    So you don't have any Passme device at all? You can't flash your DS without it, so I suggest you borrow it from somebody in your area who has one.

    Or find a few people in your area who have a DS, convince them that flashing is the way to go, and buy a Passme device together. You would save (at least) half the money this way.
     
  9. darkjedi187
    OP

    Newcomer darkjedi187 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    No I don't have one, that was the point of the post.I do realize I need to also buy a new flash cart like a supercard mini sd. I'm in ne Ohio if ne1 wants to help me out. BTW I appreciate your help and love the site.
     

Share This Page