paper mario wii64 problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by guedesbrawl, Sep 6, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Sep 6, 2010

paper mario wii64 problem by guedesbrawl at 9:52 PM (7,351 Views / 0 Likes) 20 replies

  1. guedesbrawl
    OP

    Member guedesbrawl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Brazil
    sometime ago,i decided i wanted to play paper mario on my wii.i donwloaded the rom,and the game worked ...but there was some flashes in the screen that made me avoid the game altough i could play it.

    yesterday i found a way to fix that,by activating the FB textures option,so i tried it again,but the emulator couldn't load inside peach's castle (black screen,with music)

    i tried lot of roms.pal,ntsc and even the rom that i used before,that didn't froze in that part, but none of then worked

    i really wanna play this game in my wii,BUT I HAVE NO WAY OF USING THE VIRTUAL CONSOLE.so i really need help on that
     


  2. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,548
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    I heard that's a bug with no fix, you could wait for a new version. Or buy the virtual console release, works fine!
     
  3. Clarky

    Member Clarky Don't you know who I think I am?

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,960
    Country:
    United States
    its either virtual console or bust my friend, the only other alternative is waiting for an update to wii64, but as far as i have seen even most pc emus have trouble with the games graphics
     
  4. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
    Play a N64 game without Virtual Console and no computer because "they have troubles with graphics"
     
  5. PrinceNOOB

    Member PrinceNOOB GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Country:
    United States
    I've played papermario64 like years ago on project64 on pc, no graphical glitches or anything.
     
  6. mightymuffy

    Member mightymuffy fatbaldpieeater

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,207
    Location:
    Wigan, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Really... care to tell us which version and what plugin?? Having had experience with N64 emus on a pc since 3DFX cards were the rage (yeah, THAT far back lol!) I can tell you you're mistaken.... latest PJ64, any of the best plugins, Paper Mario STILL flickers.....
    You've got Wii64 guedesbrawl, so you've hacked your Wii - naughty boy! - why not be a wee bit naughtier and 'acquire' the wad file, but of course paying for it once you've remembered how good it is - naturally....[​IMG]
    (this was one particular VC game I had no qualms shelling out for though!)
     
  7. Clarky

    Member Clarky Don't you know who I think I am?

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,960
    Country:
    United States
    hence why i said most, not all. but for shits and giggles lets remember project 64 is not open source
     
  8. crwys

    Member crwys GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,146
    Country:
    United States
    What you can do is play paper mario with the interpter core until you get passed peaches castle, save it. Then play paper mario in dynarec mode.
     
  9. guedesbrawl
    OP

    Member guedesbrawl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Brazil
    i actually,did what you told me,but when i went to save the game it crashed
     
  10. guedesbrawl
    OP

    Member guedesbrawl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Brazil
  11. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,356
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    i'd wait for the next release of wii64 shouldn't be long now
     
  12. guedesbrawl
    OP

    Member guedesbrawl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Brazil
  13. mightymuffy

    Member mightymuffy fatbaldpieeater

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,207
    Location:
    Wigan, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Naughty little bumper! [​IMG]
    How did you try to save? The regular game method? Maybe you could try the emulator's save state function instead - less chance of a crash there....
    If that doesn't work - tough! Get it on VC instead..... I'm gonna guess the rest of us on here play the VC version anyway....
     
  14. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,356
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    lol oh yeah i forgot it was out on vc just use that.
     
  15. guedesbrawl
    OP

    Member guedesbrawl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Brazil
    right,i noted that every rom crahshes around the same part

    by switching roms and cpu cores,with the help of save states i was able to get past that,but now it freezes in the first battle,after jr troopa power ups himself

    what i really want is a way to play it ithout crashes,just like i did on my first attempt.
     
  16. guedesbrawl
    OP

    Member guedesbrawl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Brazil
    goinna bump until i get what i want
     
  17. guedesbrawl
    OP

    Member guedesbrawl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Brazil
  18. guedesbrawl
    OP

    Member guedesbrawl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Brazil
    whoa,sorry for bumping twice in a row,i was searching for my bump,but didn't noticed it was in the 2nd page
     
  19. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,356
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    we told you what to do either use the VC version or don't play
     
  20. Forstride

    Member Forstride The rudder moves when I turn the wheel

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,763
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Country:
    United States
    1) Stop bumping, it's against the rules AFAIK.
    2) Play the freaking Virtual Console version. Clearly you have a modded Wii, so why not save yourself the trouble of waiting for the next Wii64 release and download the damn WAD.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page