Paper Mario: Thousand Year Door freezes everytime i press start!

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Tungsten, Jul 29, 2012.

  1. Tungsten
    OP

    Newcomer Tungsten Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys I'm kind of new to the whole HBC scene but I followed the instructions very carefully on how to play gamecube back-ups. So I've downloaded USB Loader GX and Dios Mios Lite. The game runs fine but when I press start the game freezes! I've been trying to google the problem but could not find the solution. Help please!

    EDIT: Sorry I forgot to mention that I used gcreex converter. I tried the discx converter and it works perfectly but ITS SOO SLOOOW.
     


  2. Clarky

    Member Clarky Don't you know who I think I am?

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,960
    Country:
    United States
    we will probably need more details but my guess would be you have a corrupt iso, then again did you compress the iso or is it full size?
     
  3. Tungsten
    OP

    Newcomer Tungsten Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    It was the full size when I converted it. Also I forgot to mention that I've tried the conversion on another iso file but got the exact same results
     
  4. Clarky

    Member Clarky Don't you know who I think I am?

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,960
    Country:
    United States
    when you say another iso file do you mean another game different from paper mario or another version of paper mario?
     
  5. Tungsten
    OP

    Newcomer Tungsten Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Well its the same game but I'm not so sure about the version... I've been looking around in forums and found something like Debugging Master? I'm not sure what that is but I saw a screen shot of some guy with paper mario in gear mode which is something that i cannot access.
     
  6. Clarky

    Member Clarky Don't you know who I think I am?

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,960
    Country:
    United States
    by the sound of it this debugging master is a cheat code or something? but bac on topic, what class is your sd card? class 10 is recomended for DML
     
  7. Tungsten
    OP

    Newcomer Tungsten Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Whoa.... well mine's a class 4..... But the game runs smoothly there's just a small problem. If I were to get a class 10 then would that mean that it should run with no problems?
     
  8. Clarky

    Member Clarky Don't you know who I think I am?

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,960
    Country:
    United States
    while I wont garentee no problems it should a lot smoother with less problems
     
  9. Tungsten
    OP

    Newcomer Tungsten Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    But is there anyway to solve the problem with the SD card I have now? Like is there any software or something that would solve the problem?
     
  10. Clarky

    Member Clarky Don't you know who I think I am?

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,960
    Country:
    United States
    I doubt it will weld great results, back up your files on your sd card, use the Panasonic card formatter, put your files bac on the SD card again and try again perhaps
     
  11. Lostbhoy

    Newcomer Lostbhoy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Get DM and NOT DML.
     
  12. Tungsten
    OP

    Newcomer Tungsten Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Yea I just tried it and it still freezes everytime I press start.....


     
  13. Sly 3 4 me

    Member Sly 3 4 me GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    Dios Mios Lite is for loading through SD, Dios Mios is for loading through a USB device.

    There seems to be receiving more focus on updates and fixes, so perhaps whatever problem you're having with DML will not be there if using DM, give it a try, it's the same setup as DML, just a different wad to install. (You can't use DML and DM at the same time though, whichever wad you used recently will be the only one to work).
     
  14. Lostbhoy

    Newcomer Lostbhoy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes but DM is a lot better. I could be wrong but I thought DML was put to one side since the release of DM v2.0 and recent updates.

    I use the original DM v2.0 release and can confirm that Paper Mario works with no problems at all.....

    To answer the above post, DM also does SD card loading too.....
     
  15. Clarky

    Member Clarky Don't you know who I think I am?

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,960
    Country:
    United States
     
  16. Tungsten
    OP

    Newcomer Tungsten Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
     
  17. Sly 3 4 me

    Member Sly 3 4 me GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    If you are going to use DM, then I would suggest version 2.0, it might take a google search or so to find one, as the source page no longer carries it. Version 2.2 was a bit buggy for me, and others. I have The Thousand Year door on both disc and dios mios. Something to note as-well from the compatibility list of Dios Mios: Paper Mario lists GC Interlace needs to be on in the settings for it to work properly or it will black screen. I did not need to do this on my ISO that I ripped from the game, but try it regardless.
     
  18. Tungsten
    OP

    Newcomer Tungsten Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Guys I've just tried DM 2.0 and STILL the problem persists...... Man this is so frustrating....
     
  19. Sly 3 4 me

    Member Sly 3 4 me GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    Did you read the PM I sent you, Tungsten?
     
  20. Tungsten
    OP

    Newcomer Tungsten Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Actually thats the first site I've tried it from. Btw Now I'm getting black screen......
     

Share This Page