pandora battery not loading magic memory stick

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by NiGHtS, Jul 3, 2008.

Jul 3, 2008
  1. NiGHtS
    OP

    Member NiGHtS GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    Messages:
    803
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    when I use pspgrader to make the 4gb memory stick magic, i then hold L and put the datel power max TOOL battery in. its got 50% charge so it should work but it doesnt! instead I get a blank screen and just a green light! What's wrong? Please help! [​IMG]
     


  2. hippyharry

    Member hippyharry GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Location:
    Central Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hit square and it should start backing up your nand to your memory card. It will then turn itself off.

    Turn it back on, and hit X and that will install it. Dont worry about the screen being black, it will work just fine! [​IMG]
     
  3. NiGHtS
    OP

    Member NiGHtS GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    Messages:
    803
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nope...[​IMG]

    Plus mines not a slim & lite either so it SHOULD display something on screen. I used PSP grader to do the memory stick thing and it says its done it. but when I insert the battery whilst holding L nothing happens except the Green power light stays on. Not even when I press X, Square etc.
     
  4. JKR Firefox

    Member JKR Firefox Back.

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,130
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    The same thing happened to me.

    I had to remake the stick with another memory card. Also, you could try pushing up on the power switch while holding L.
     
  5. NiGHtS
    OP

    Member NiGHtS GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    Messages:
    803
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    WHAT?!?! I have to spend MORE money >_> No...there should be another way!
     
  6. Sperenvanger

    Newcomer Sperenvanger Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Datel tool battery does not work with psp grader. Use another method. I did, and it worked.
     
  7. NiGHtS
    OP

    Member NiGHtS GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    Messages:
    803
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you were right. I used pandora's box and it's at 1.50. But guess what? My memory card is COMPLETELY empty. No game, no game150 etc. WTF?
     
  8. myuusmeow

    Member myuusmeow GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    United States
    Yes it does. A Datel Tool Battery is just a commecial Pandora's Battery, so if it didn't work with PSP Grader, regular Pandora's Batteries wouldn't either.

    @above: Upgrade to the latest 3.52M33 firmware (M33-4 or something) then to 3.80M33, then to 4.01 M33, then pick format memory stick in System Settings and it'll make all the folders.
     
  9. Sperenvanger

    Newcomer Sperenvanger Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Netherlands
    No it doesn't. The creator of PSP Grader has even acknowledged it on another (big) forum.

     
  10. myuusmeow

    Member myuusmeow GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    United States
    Then why did it work perfectly fine for me?
     
  11. Sperenvanger

    Newcomer Sperenvanger Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I don't know about your situation. But Thax is having problems with Grader and there are more reports that Grader does not work with Datel Tool battery. I confirmed it myself. Before someone else suggests that he should get another memorystick or battery he should be informed that he is not the only one with problems and that there are other ways to make a magic memory stick.
     
  12. NiGHtS
    OP

    Member NiGHtS GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    Messages:
    803
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Fear not people! I got my PSP working with all the things Sony didn't want it to work with on Thursday.(4.01 M33!) Gotta say all is well. A hint for any future Datel TOOL users:

    DO NOT USE F-ING PSP GRADER!

    Use pandora's box! (If you wanna know how PM me!)

    *Crisis Core, God of War*(WOO)

    EDIT: Forgot to say, thank you all for trying to help me. Now the least I could do is try to help you so PM me for Datel TOOL questions!
     
  13. havent88

    Newcomer havent88 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    london
    Country:
    United States
    omg dats wats happenin 2 me sumone pls help me
    i dont know wat 2 do
    i have official firmware 4.05
    and i want custom firmware
    i have a pandora battery(tool battery)
    i made several magik mem sticks but none work pls help
    the screen just goes blank =(
     
  14. Law

    Member Law rip ninjacat that zarcon made me

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,132
    Location:
    ‭jerkland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Chances are (if you have a slim) you have the TA-088v3 motherboard. You can't install Customfirmware on it.

    Is it a new PSP? I'm guessing it is, if it came with 4.05.
     
  15. havent88

    Newcomer havent88 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    london
    Country:
    United States
    no its a fat psp it was originalyy 1.5 but it went higer and higer as i played more games
    i regret dat lol
    i have a 1 gb memory card and alos a 4 gb
    i dont know wat 2 do
     
  16. ganons

    Member ganons GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,944
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  17. havent88

    Newcomer havent88 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    london
    Country:
    United States
    i tried dat one already =(
    nuffin seems 2 be working =( =(
     
  18. Law

    Member Law rip ninjacat that zarcon made me

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,132
    Location:
    ‭jerkland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=68111

    That tutorial should work fine.

    Also, I'm pretty sure the card has to support MagicGate in order to install Custom Firmware, so if you have a fake MS Pro Duo, it isn't going to work.
     
  19. havent88

    Newcomer havent88 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    london
    Country:
    United States
    oh thanks ill try dat ne now
    hopefully it will work =D
     
  20. havent88

    Newcomer havent88 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    london
    Country:
    United States
    damn, naa
    dis dident work either =(
     

Share This Page