PAL GC game on NTSC Wii game w/ Wiikey?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by inthejuxion, Oct 2, 2008.

Oct 2, 2008
  1. inthejuxion
    OP

    Newcomer inthejuxion Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, I was just wondering if a pal gc game would work on my wii ntscu console with wiikey. I am pretty sure there is a way to do it. Will it work just like any other game where i just put it in and i play or do i have to use a certain program to run it? thanks.

    edit: Title was supposed to be PAL GC game on NTSC Wii "CONSOLE" w/Wiikey.
     
  2. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    use region free gamecube app
     
  3. Framework43

    Member Framework43 I'm International

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have an SD card? Do you have the homebrew channel? If so, ill tell you how to get region free games to work from the disk channel [​IMG]
     
  4. inthejuxion
    OP

    Newcomer inthejuxion Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Yep, I got both^^.

    PS. BTW, I tried running it just as it is on the disc channel but it says disc not recognized.
     
  5. Kusan

    Newcomer Kusan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    Mexico
    You can use GC Booter 1.0 (which runs through Homebrew Channel). BUT, you wont be able to play them, at least the 2 games I tried (Baten Kaitos and Spartan: Total Warrior) I could only hear the sound, but no images were displayed at all. Maybe someone knows how to fix this?
     
  6. inthejuxion
    OP

    Newcomer inthejuxion Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    i tired gc booter but melee didnt work. it went to green screen and the wii turned off. o_0' i will try starfall to see if it works. maybe it's just my iso? Winrar cannot open it btw. it says the file might be corrupt or something...
     
  7. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    exactly, no wonder, the iso is corrupt, some parts are missing or whatever, try downlaoding another version.
     
  8. inthejuxion
    OP

    Newcomer inthejuxion Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    k thanks a lot^. i will try to get another copy.

    PS. BTW, is the starfall regionfree thing for Wii games as well? If yes, does it get rid of updates or do I have to use brickblocker for that?
     
  9. inthejuxion
    OP

    Newcomer inthejuxion Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    ugh, this is getting annoying. i got another one but winrar also says again "this file may be in unknown format or damaged" is there any way of checking if it REALLY is corrupt because I dont want to waste another dvd. (I heard you can check the wii isos with wiibrickblocker because it shows u the info after you choose the file so I was wondering if you could do that with gcn games but a different program)
     
  10. Kusan

    Newcomer Kusan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    Mexico
    Are you sure it's on RAR format?
    It may probably be a hjsplit file.

    To boot GC Games you can also try Gecko OS 1.07b, you can change it to be region free and force video to NTSC mode.
     
  11. inthejuxion
    OP

    Newcomer inthejuxion Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    well i got another iso but it is NTSC so I dont think the region thing is the problem:( maybe both my files have been corrupt [​IMG]
     

Share This Page