1. 4LTJ

    OP 4LTJ Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Barbados
    Title says all.

    I´m running a PAL wii wir 3.2, installed channels are SNES and HBC.. now,,.. I wanted to upgrade... what could/will happen.

    Whats the best way , or should I just forget about updating till a later day ?
     
  2. Hardcore Gamer

    Hardcore Gamer GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    340
    Country:
    I'm not being funny but why do you want to update?

    I've seen pages of pages of threads on here from people looking for 3.3 fixes and I can't work out why they even upgraded in the first place. What am I missing?
     
  3. Monkey01

    Monkey01 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    586
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You're missing your mii's moving from the Mii Plaza to the Mii Parade! [​IMG]
     
  4. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    12,231
    Country:
    United States
    There's no reason to update to 3.3 right now. However, if you really need to be able to move your Mii's into the Mii Parade, updating will be harmless to your SNES and Homebrew Channel. All it does it mess with the Twilight Hack (a new one is available that is unaffected by the update) and trucha signed disks (Gecko Region Free can be used as a workaround).
     
  5. SenorClean

    SenorClean GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    The only other downside is no freeloader. But it's pretty rare that you need it....

    I only have one import (Pro Evolution Soccer NTSC) that needs freeloader to run. I tried it with gekko region free and had no luck.
     
  6. priapism

    priapism GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    United States
    some retail games now come with the 3.3 update. that is the only thing i can think of.
     
  7. 4LTJ

    OP 4LTJ Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Barbados
    Thanks, I was just curious, because of the new games , using it in a while !
     
  8. jan777

    jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,830
    Country:
    how about gecko os?

    even works with brawl
     
  9. SenorClean

    SenorClean GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    Yes, sorry... I meant gekko OS not gekko region free.

    Gekko OS works for me with Brawl (ie, lets me play it in 480p). Generally my chip handles region free properly.

    I have a D2C wii with wasabi and a mate has a DMS wii with wiikey... both PAL, neither will play NTSC pro evo without freeloader. We just get black screen.
     
  10. jan777

    jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,830
    Country:
    try forcing english? on GOS?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - installed, without, losing