Overclock your DS?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Hiratai, Aug 27, 2007.

Aug 27, 2007

Overclock your DS? by Hiratai at 7:47 PM (825 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Hiratai
    OP

    Banned Hiratai I'm like *tick* *tick*

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1,031
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible to overclock your Ds, without opening it? I really want to see if this is at all possible since it's possible to overclock the PSP, through the XMB. So since the Ds has a simpler code, would it be possible to overclock it?
     
  2. kellyan95

    Banned kellyan95 Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,464
    Country:
    United States
    The DS has been overclocked, look on youtube for videos. I don't know how they did it though, I doubt there is a purely software tool
     
  3. Urza

    Member Urza hi

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
  4. thomasroberts6

    Member thomasroberts6 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why would you want to make your DS run faster?

    I mean, itsa possible, but very hard.
     
  5. retman

    Banned retman Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    534
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why post it here? ffs
     

Share This Page