1. littlepin

    OP littlepin Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Germany
    Hi guys, I need your help with this issue:

    I'm on Atmosphère 0.17.1, latest sigpatches (ITotalJustice), started from fusee primary. Every other game is starting, only Ori will not:

    "Unable to start software. Return to the HOME menu and try again". I've tried several sources, same error.

    Any idea? Maybe I can get the log somewhere?

    Thanks!
     
  2. GUAC_M0SH

    GUAC_M0SH Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I am having the same issue with ACNH. I cannot figure it out at all.
     
    littlepin likes this.
  3. snoofly

    snoofly GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    995
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just checked - working here. Same setup Atmos 0.17.1 booted via hekate fusee-primary, sigpatches from exhumer git repo.
     
    littlepin likes this.
  4. littlepin

    OP littlepin Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Germany
    Tried to apply exhumer patches, same error. Is Ori on the last update?
     
  5. popy

    popy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2018
    Messages:
    203
    Country:
    Austria
    Which title installer are you using?

    I had the same issue with Tinleaf, Awwoo, Goldleaf dev build... Same issue, but with other titles. It hasn't made a difference if I booted fusee primary or secondary. Also tried other sig patches (xhummer, I..). Old installed titles worked but not newlly installed.

    After I switched to tinfoil (version 9 R11 I think) and issue is gone.

    Would be nice if anyone has a hint what we are doing wrong with all the others installers.

    Thx

    Gesendet von meinem ONEPLUS A6013 mit Tapatalk
     
    Last edited by popy, Jan 20, 2021
  6. blindseer

    blindseer Past Generation Gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2015
    Messages:
    408
    Country:
    United States
    I cant say for fusee primary but I can play ori and the blind forest with fusee secondary from totaljustace and hecate with my personally dumped copy... I've heard sometimes the primary patches dont always work so try it via secondary.
     
  7. popy

    popy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2018
    Messages:
    203
    Country:
    Austria
    thx, which installer do you using?
     
  8. BigOnYa

    BigOnYa GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2021
    Messages:
    735
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds like You guys just Need to turn auto enable cheats off, check this post...
    https://gbatemp.net/threads/edizon-cheats-are-always-active.535104/page-2#post-9303192

    look in sdcard:\atmosphere\config templates folder, open system_settings.ini w notepad
    "; dmnt_cheats_enabled_by_default = u8!0x1"
    This is the line you need to edit from 1 to 0, Should look Like this:
    "; dmnt_cheats_enabled_by_default = u8!0x0"
    Remove the ";" at the beginning that line
    Save and copy n paste to Config folder
    reboot
     
    Last edited by BigOnYa, Jan 20, 2021
  9. popy

    popy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2018
    Messages:
    203
    Country:
    Austria
    I have set this to off! to use Edizon.
    How can this lead to "not starting" games?
     
  10. blindseer

    blindseer Past Generation Gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2015
    Messages:
    408
    Country:
    United States
    Awoo 1.3.4
     
  11. BigOnYa

    BigOnYa GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2021
    Messages:
    735
    Country:
    United States
    It makes the games crash on startup, I had bunch games crashing untill I placed the system_setting.ini into the right folder, the config folder. I have also found that the Goldleaf 0.9 dev version runs great on 11+ CFW
     
    Last edited by BigOnYa, Jan 20, 2021
  12. popy

    popy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2018
    Messages:
    203
    Country:
    Austria
    For me it's something different.
    No reboot of AMS, installed game with Awoo, Goldleaf,... Game crashes. Installed with Tinfoil, all is good.
     
    snoofly likes this.
  13. BigOnYa

    BigOnYa GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2021
    Messages:
    735
    Country:
    United States
    When you got your keys.txt or prod.keys file, did u use the Lock_pick payload from tegra to get, not just lockpick in homebrew folder, that way u got all 10+ your keys...maybe the issue...
    And try to extract the XCI file on pc to NSP file, then install to switch, and see if helps....I use 4nxci to extract, but again you need your keys.txt w all 10+ keys inside the 4nxci folder to use.
     
    Last edited by BigOnYa, Jan 21, 2021
  14. popy

    popy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2018
    Messages:
    203
    Country:
    Austria
    I think i have used lock_pick rcm, anyway just redone key generation with newest lock pick RCM 1.9.0, i had 1.8.0.
    Compared my old keys with the new ones and JUST the entry "device_key_4x" was added.
    master keys are in there up to 0a.

    Tried -> same issue with Tinleaf & Awoo.

    The i have used 4nXCI to convert the XCI -> Error: XCI partition is corrupt!
    Then used NSCB and yessssss!!!!!
    It works now with NS-USBLOADER and Awoo, seems some incompatibly.

    thx a lot
     
    BigOnYa likes this.
  15. littlepin

    OP littlepin Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Germany
    Tinfoil R11 ...

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Done, no success. Same crash at start.
     
  16. popy

    popy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2018
    Messages:
    203
    Country:
    Austria
    Yeah, R11 I think. Have to look at home.
    This is the only which works for me.
    Or converting to nsp.


    Gesendet von meinem ONEPLUS A6013 mit Tapatalk
     
  17. littlepin

    OP littlepin Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Germany
    Finally solved! Deleted all save data (I did a backup with Checkpoint) and now it works again!
     
    BigOnYa and popy like this.
  18. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    13,952
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have the necessary patches to launch backups? If not, you can download them from here.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Atmosphere, Forest, Blind