Opinion question

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by The Composer, Dec 27, 2009.

Dec 27, 2009

Opinion question by The Composer at 3:00 PM (634 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. The Composer
    OP

    Member The Composer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    289
    Location:
    Chile
    Country:
    Chile
    I use NeoGamma R8beta 15 along with cIOS rev 14 to play my backup games. Now I'm thinking to install this cios corp to to play my games.
    The question is: do I move to cios corp or no?


    EDIT: works perfectly fine. Thanks tj_cool.
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Thats really up to you

    Some people like cIOSCORP, some don't

    If you want to play backup discs from the Disc Channel, install the newest version (cIOSCORP 3.6)
    If not, don't install it.

    If you install it, NeoGamma will still work as well
     
  3. The Composer
    OP

    Member The Composer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    289
    Location:
    Chile
    Country:
    Chile
    I have a new question now.

    I installed Cios Corp 3.6 and I tried to play some gamecube backups on the disc channel. Some of them work without any problems, but I have issues with Metal Gear Solid TTS.

    The disc is a multiiso disc with other games that work well like Tales of Symphonia for example.

    My question is: what should I do to play MGS TTS or any game that has any problem on the future?
     
  4. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Use the Wiki...

    Like:
    http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/index.php?tit...patibility_List

    Searching doesn't hurt, damm...
     
  5. The Composer
    OP

    Member The Composer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    289
    Location:
    Chile
    Country:
    Chile
    Ive already done that. I searched and it says it's compatible and that it works. But I still can't make it work properly. The game is NTSC and I'm using a NTSC Wii
     

Share This Page