Opera Browser will work with an old F2A?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Murdock, Jun 27, 2007.

Jun 27, 2007
  1. Murdock
    OP

    Member Murdock GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2003
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hi,

    My R4DS will arrive today and I'd like to try the Opera Browser. Now, I've read about the needed cache which will be provided by e.g. a G6 or a EZ-flash Slot 2 (GBA-) cart. I however, don't have a G6 nor an EZ but I do have an old Flash2Advance 256mbit cart. Does anyone know if I can use this cart as my cache?

    Thanks!
     
  2. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    You cannot use the F2A or any flashcart that does not have RAM as the DS browser RAM expansion.
     
  3. Murdock
    OP

    Member Murdock GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2003
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thanks. I think I'll just purchase the browser or stick with my PSPs browser,
     
  4. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Do this. The DS browser blows.
     

Share This Page