opera browser patch help!!1

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by shadowboy, Apr 3, 2007.

Apr 3, 2007

opera browser patch help!!1 by shadowboy at 11:12 PM (1,211 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. shadowboy
    OP

    Member shadowboy :D

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,347
    Country:
    United States
    So, I got the patch and rom, but I can't do it.
    Here is my syntax

    bspatch.exe browser.nds opera.nds patchlol.BDF

    I put it in a new folder with the other patch and rom, but when I try to patch it flashes real fast but no new file is created.
     
  2. H8TR

    Member H8TR GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    796
    Location:
    t-Dot
    Country:
    Canada
    is this patching for the 3-in-1?
     
  3. shadowboy
    OP

    Member shadowboy :D

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,347
    Country:
    United States
    For the opera web browser for the NDS.
     
  4. H8TR

    Member H8TR GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    796
    Location:
    t-Dot
    Country:
    Canada
    But you are patching the browser for use with the 3-in-1, yes?
     
  5. shadowboy
    OP

    Member shadowboy :D

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,347
    Country:
    United States
    What is the 3-in1?
    But I'm using it with an r4 and g6.
     
  6. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    This is the syntax given in the DS-Scene thread for the G6 patch:

    Code:
    bspatch opera_g6.nds OPERA_G6.BDF
    I haven't used bspatch myself, but it looks like you may have an extra filename in there screwing things up.


    H8TR is referring to the EZ-V 3-in-1 expansion cart BTW. It also needs a patch to run the browser with the R4/Simply.
     
  7. shadowboy
    OP

    Member shadowboy :D

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,347
    Country:
    United States
    I fixed it myself, got a download file from that site that solved it, but thanks for the help [​IMG]
     

Share This Page