Opera browser + M3 (slot 2) + M3 simply

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Gimmy, Jul 22, 2007.

Jul 22, 2007
  1. Gimmy
    OP

    Newcomer Gimmy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    87
    Location:
    Israel
    Country:
    Israel
    Hi all... I hope this question fit's to this forum...
    Opera browser + M3 (slot 2) + M3 simply, will this combination work?
     
  2. jaz

    Newcomer jaz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    Sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes, but only if you use the patched rom and the M3 is M3 Perfect (can run GBA games).
     
  3. Mic_128

    Newcomer Mic_128 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Where is the patched Rom available from?
     
  4. AshuraZro

    Member AshuraZro Belongs in a museum.

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    2,409
    Location:
    Stoney Creek, ON
    Country:
    Canada
  5. Mic_128

    Newcomer Mic_128 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Just found the patcher in the downloads section here, but I can't find any sort of readme explaining how to use the patcher.
     
  6. AshuraZro

    Member AshuraZro Belongs in a museum.

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    2,409
    Location:
    Stoney Creek, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    Place the rom in the same directory as these patcher files and run OPERA_##_Patch.bat

    The ## refers to your slot 2 cart. If you have an M3, do that one. SC do that one etc.

    You might need to rename the rom to browser.nds or arangel-ndsb.nds if it isn't already before using the batch file.
     
  7. Mic_128

    Newcomer Mic_128 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    What would an EZ 3 in 1 count as?
     
  8. AshuraZro

    Member AshuraZro Belongs in a museum.

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    2,409
    Location:
    Stoney Creek, ON
    Country:
    Canada
  9. Mic_128

    Newcomer Mic_128 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Ugh, great. Any idea where I'd start to look for that? Just google "Opera DS EZ patcher" maybe?

    EDIT: That might do it, I'll post if it does.

    It does ^^
     
  10. Gimmy
    OP

    Newcomer Gimmy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    87
    Location:
    Israel
    Country:
    Israel
    Ok cool... and what about this combination?
    Opera browser + M3 (slot 2) perfect SD + R4??

    EDIT: Problem solved! it's working! thank you all.
     

Share This Page