OoT Played With Wii Setup On PC

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by [M]artin, Jan 21, 2007.

Jan 21, 2007
  1. [M]artin
    OP

    Member [M]artin .

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3,658
    Country:
    United States
    Using the Wiimote, Project64, GlovePIE, a homemade sensor bar, and a Bluetooth USB dongle, this guy has set up Ocarina of Time to play with Twilight Princess controls.

    Check it out HERE
     
  2. misticknight

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    omg that is awesome, is there like a walkthrough on how to do it? i'd love to try this out myself.
     
  3. .TakaM

    Member .TakaM .II

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    3,525
    Country:
    New Zealand
    be cool to see someone trying out these controls when emutalk finish the twilight princess re-texture package for oot
     
  4. misticknight

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    WTF? TP re-texture package for OoT? Can you please explain more indepth what this project is, i must know about it now!
     
  5. .TakaM

    Member .TakaM .II

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    3,525
    Country:
    New Zealand
    well, surely youve heard of the windwaker re-texture package for oot:
    [​IMG]
    and now some guys from the same community are redoing the textures in an effort to match twilight princess's style, though they don't have much to show for it yet (neither did the windwaker one when it started)
    you can check out their progress here
     
  6. misticknight

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    omg both projects look amazing wish i heard of these before! must say the wind waker one is looking better.
     
  7. OrR

    Member OrR Rice-megatron Expert

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Location:
    Hildesheim/Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    What does he need the sensor bar for?
     
  8. Deadmon

    Member Deadmon A Temper

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2002
    Messages:
    1,010
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Yea, there is no point to the sensor bar is there..its an n64 game still XD
     
  9. Hitto

    Member Hitto MKDS Tournament Winner

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,450
    Location:
    Nice, France
    Country:
    France
    There's also an already done texture pack that just makes the game look fabulous in higher resolutions (PJ64 + antialias + 1600x1200 goodness + texture pack) while staying close to the original. I recommend using it along with the Master Quest rom, for me, it was the easiest way to spend the last two weeks waiting for TP to be released over here. If it's the same script as the one I tried out this weekend, it also recognizes shaking the nunchuck to make a spin attack through a very unelegant script, but it rocks overall!

    Dunno about the IR sensor, but if you sync a wiimote to your PC first, then turn on your wii and place the sensor bar on your monitor, it will work just fine. I mean, apart from the fact that it's totally useless for N64 emulation.
     
  10. Smashingblue

    Member Smashingblue Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    United States
    It would be nice if when Nintendo releases OoT to the VC, that they incorporate Wii style controls.
     

Share This Page