Oops..

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Jademalo, May 25, 2008.

May 25, 2008

Oops.. by Jademalo at 11:47 AM (1,117 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Jademalo
    OP

    Member Jademalo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok, so i install lostwinds, it works, but when i boot up my wii it says its full.

    is this a case for concern? i deleted lostwinds and another thing, then reinstalled and worked fine..i think i had enough, because i had about 250 free, and it was 253 big..

    ty


    Also, a bit unrelated, but can you use this tecnique to install the addons for FFCCMLAAK?
     
  2. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    try deleting some save? or transfer to sd?
     
  3. SkH

    Member SkH GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,112
    Country:
    Algeria
    Saves aren't huge.

    When it said to me it's full, I just copied all my Channels to my SD card then deleted some channels, leaving the games I will play.
     
  4. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    thats what i meant to say but he should already have enough common sense to these things
     
  5. Jademalo
    OP

    Member Jademalo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    well i didnt know how big lostwinds was. thats all. im not asking how to delete things, im asking would something have been corrubted by it.
     
  6. SkH

    Member SkH GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,112
    Country:
    Algeria
    Hm... good question, but now with the 2.1 WAD Installer it gave me the error "Not enoguh space" and didn't installed one WAD, it still installed the others and I watched it, it installed everything else.

    After reset, it gave me the "Memory Full" message, ew, it's very nasty because now I have to transfer everything and then delete some things, but yes, it's not the problem, the problem is IT'S TOO SLOW... [​IMG]
     
  7. Vater Unser

    Member Vater Unser GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,184
    Location:
    Pen Island
    Country:
    Germany
    Some of them are, like Brawl's...
    Deleted the japanese save after seeing it was like 100 blocks [​IMG] (could have been just 50 blocks or something as well, it was pretty huge for a savegame anyway [​IMG] )
    So yes, deleting some saves is a good advice
     

Share This Page