On a DS Lite, can you JUST add the failsafe?

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by Trel, Sep 27, 2007.

Sep 27, 2007
  1. Trel
    OP

    Newcomer Trel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United States
    On a DS lite, if you just want the failsafe feature, is there any firmware that offers JUST that and doesn't change anything else?
     
  2. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    Flashme doesn't really change anything else. It's pretty much the only firmware that leaves the DS menu intact.
     
  3. h8uthemost

    Member h8uthemost GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    688
    Country:
    United States
    If you're saying that you don't want the Health&Warning screen removed, then use Flashme Stealth.
     
  4. Trel
    OP

    Newcomer Trel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United States
    I thought of that, but I havn't seen a Stealth version that doesn't autoboot. It seems to be stealth or no autoboot, not both.
    I also could swear I read of certain problems that occur on DS lites such as touch screen not being responsive in the DS Bios.

    Am I wrong on any of those?
     
  5. Wuschmaster

    Member Wuschmaster GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2006
    Messages:
    515
    Country:
    United States
    i installed stealth with no autoboot. it exists.
     
  6. Trel
    OP

    Newcomer Trel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United States
    Which one is that?
    And does it have the drawbacks of certain touchscreen areas not working?
     
  7. paul1991

    Banned paul1991 Banned

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    680
    Country:
    United States
  8. jesterscourt

    Member jesterscourt Not Brad.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Country:
    United States
    The only thing stopping me from flashing (aside from the small chance of brickage) is the fact that I play Tetris, MPH, etc on WFC, and I'm concerned that I'll get blocked/lose all my stats if they could somehow find that my system was flashed.
     
  9. Trel
    OP

    Newcomer Trel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United States
    Does the stealth one autoboot by default?
     
  10. Trel
    OP

    Newcomer Trel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United States
    Nevermind, I see what I was misreading now.
     

Share This Page