OMG my GBA To GCN cable works with the wii?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by DJPlace, Feb 23, 2009.

Feb 23, 2009
  1. DJPlace
    OP

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,486
    Country:
    United States
    well i got mario golf advance and a GBA and the backup launcher for GC and did everything to make it work and it works so if you feel like using your golfers from GBA now you can. and i also used a burned copy of Mario Golf Toadstool tour and that works with it. now i need to test pokemon cossluim and ermalden once i get emrmalden that is...
     
  2. Edgedancer

    Member Edgedancer Director of Moon based operations

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Canberra
    Country:
    Australia
    No "HAX" at all. The wii is essentially a more powerful gamecube and as such, when it plays a gamecube game, it goes into GC mode. Since GC to GBA connectivity was part of the game it will work regardless.
     
  3. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm not surprised it works... Theres not really many issues with the backup loader at all, given that the 3x limit isn't a problem and all gc games run off the same mios.

    But at least it's good to hear that someone tests these things.
     
  4. Sir-Fritz

    Member Sir-Fritz GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,336
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Is this a serious topic....
     

Share This Page