OMFG need to downgrade orignal wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by fenix4o9, Sep 28, 2009.

Sep 28, 2009
  1. fenix4o9
    OP

    Member fenix4o9 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Location:
    44095
    Country:
    United States
    i know someone is going to yell to search the forums but i have been [​IMG]

    i need to downgrade a launch wii thats at 4.1 to 3.2 .. i wish i could make it downgrade to the day it was bought . with nothing on it like it just came out the box but ill take 3.2 because i dont think thats possible

    anyways its got a wiikey bootmii/boot2 hbc ect.
    what i dont have is internet i have some funky thing going on where i cant connect to the internet something is messed up with the wii so im thinking downgrading will help fix that

    every downgrade walkthrough ive found need internet. is there a way to do without ? please help guys [​IMG]
     
  2. bolex17

    Member bolex17 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Australia
  3. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    there is no need to downgrade.
     
  4. Retrievil

    Member Retrievil GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    360
    Location:
    Vancouver
    Country:
    Canada
  5. fenix4o9
    OP

    Member fenix4o9 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Location:
    44095
    Country:
    United States
    ya this wii is f'd up cant delete bully save everything runs slow takes forever to load and will not connect to the internet but it will find the connection and no its not a router prob
    this isnt my wii mine works fine this is a semi brick wii im thinking
     
  6. Yyhhggtt

    Member Yyhhggtt GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    In my Wii at Saskatchewan.
    Country:
    Canada
    Maybe your Wii is getting old, time to get a new one to forget the old... Did you use the Wii lots? Its time probably has come soon... And do a NAND backup, and see how many bad blocks there are, in BootMii...
     
  7. fenix4o9
    OP

    Member fenix4o9 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Location:
    44095
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] going to try this now thank you ive been up almost 48 hrs fighthing with this wii sorry im googled out from searching

    these are also my probs too can any one help 1 ,2
     
  8. Lothlorian

    Member Lothlorian GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Location:
    Berdoo
    Country:
    United States
    Just a thought... probably has nothing to do with it.

    Make sure your Router WEP KEY is entered correctly in Wii Settings.

    Make sure the Wiimote is synced to the Wii by pressing Red button near SD Card and Red button in the battery case on the Wiimote.
     
  9. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    U seriously couldnt find that urself?
     
  10. fenix4o9
    OP

    Member fenix4o9 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Location:
    44095
    Country:
    United States
    haha no back blocks what so ever
     
  11. fenix4o9
    OP

    Member fenix4o9 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Location:
    44095
    Country:
    United States
    dude nice way to be a ..... anyways no im searched out going on 48 hrs with this prob


    anyways i get this when i try to do a connection test [​IMG]
     
  12. chrisf

    Banned chrisf Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    United States
    wareZ UR internets?
     
  13. Yyhhggtt

    Member Yyhhggtt GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    In my Wii at Saskatchewan.
    Country:
    Canada
    do a nindendo error code check at nintendo... see what the error is...

    OR it could just be nintendo web servers are down... ima look up the error code then, i am outta here...!

    Hmm... I just checked out the error code and it says call nintendo... nothing else..

    Well I'm off.
     
  14. fenix4o9
    OP

    Member fenix4o9 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Location:
    44095
    Country:
    United States
    checked error code turned off all security settings on my wii when i did i got error code 51330
    i have another wii here it connects just fine
     
  15. urherenow

    Member urherenow GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,526
    Location:
    Japan
    Country:
    United States
    I hate to ask stupid questions but none of us know your setup...

    do you by chance have MAC filtering turned on in your router? That would explain your Wii working and your friend's Wii not working. Removing your password protection wouldn't get around the MAC filter. Disable both just to test with no security.

    I doubt anyone will jump on your network and download child porn and steal all of your files in the 5 minutes it would take to try [​IMG]

    also even if you're sure it's been done before, go into the Wii's connect24 settings and to the EULA agreement again.
     
  16. linuxares

    Member linuxares GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,387
    Country:
    Sweden
    Try another router?
     
  17. Jacobeian

    Member Jacobeian GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,879
    Country:
    Cuba
    Something that is 100% sure though: you won't solve this problem by "downgrading" (it seems this is the new gimmick, after "formatting" to get a fresh new Wii ?)
     
  18. fenix4o9
    OP

    Member fenix4o9 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Location:
    44095
    Country:
    United States
    ok guys i fixed all the problem [​IMG] [​IMG] thankyou to everyone who helped!!
    what i did was

    used bootmii clicked on wii
    with preloader i set the settings to system menu ios 60 and i turned on remove no copy save file protection and recovermode by pressing right on the 4o gc controller with the bully disk in my dirve( i had a corrupt save file)

    once it loaded it told me i had a corrupt save file (at this point before it would lock but with all these settings it didnt) it let me delete my corrupt save file
    i then played bully till i got to a save point then saved my game
    next i restarted the wii in maintenance mode
    went to save data on the wii side and was able to delete the bully save (after almost 3 days of non stop trying)
    next i went to system format
    the format finished this time where before it would just hang for 12 hours hahah till i restarted it and yes i let it reformat for 12 hrs

    anyways this time the format took 2 mins and when the wii was done i put in all my user info(just like the day you take it out of the box) two mins later i was online again

    my guess is that there was a software issue when the wii does a connection test it connects to the wii update server and the wii update server couldnt read all the data cause it got hung up once it read where the bully corrupt file was( just like every time i access that part of the system w/ anytitledeleter wii system format wii data channel ect.) and would error out with one of the two errors (101246 or the 501330) so for the rare people who get the error 101246 i would format find what data is corrupt and delete it the way i did reformat and boom problem gone!!! [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    sorry if this post is not perfect running on no sleep what so ever and ive done about every update downgrade any ? just ask me ok !

    oh and i did switch out the wifi board with my wiis wifi board and thats when i fig out it was software for sure muahahaha ! oh i should also mention that this wii did over heat at one point because of connect 24 my guess is the same thing the connect 24 hit a corrupt file (aka bully save) and hung there causing it to over heat so if you have any of the problems i did it prob is because of a corrupt save somewhere

    ok im gong to bed now night or good morning whatever
     
  19. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Kthnksbye!
     

Share This Page