old g6 patcher

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by galaxykidgamma, Mar 23, 2007.

Mar 23, 2007

old g6 patcher by galaxykidgamma at 2:05 AM (949 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. galaxykidgamma
    OP

    Member galaxykidgamma GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    152
    Location:
    Richmond
    Country:
    United States
    hey i'm looking for an old g6 patching software, one that lets me select my harddrive to patch to rather than the g6card thx
     
  2. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    You can do that with 4.7, just select the hard drive when it starts up. If you've just updated to 4.7, you might need to reboot the PC before it will write a rom successfully.
     
  3. galaxykidgamma
    OP

    Member galaxykidgamma GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    152
    Location:
    Richmond
    Country:
    United States
    thx i'll get 4.7, 4.6 won't let you
     
  4. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    ya it does...
     
  5. outphase

    Member outphase Custom title

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States
    it must be the root directory or else it will not let you
     
  6. galaxykidgamma
    OP

    Member galaxykidgamma GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    152
    Location:
    Richmond
    Country:
    United States
    oh that's it then, thx outphase
     

Share This Page