oke this instn I have an bricked wii question!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Langin, Sep 25, 2009.

Sep 25, 2009
  1. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    oke Ive bricked my disk channel so I did reset my wii every thoing works fine( dvds work still) so I have 2 channels mii+disk channel but I can install the hbc! it gives errors with banner bomb it says something with fakesinged iso or whatever... wtf is this so I dicided to reinstall my sm but is there any wad or dowgrader that gives back all the channels on sm 4.1 so I can install hbc again(but I want to hold my disk hack so I can read dvds!)

    oke more speci.

    1. pal wii
    2. sm 4.1
    3. hbc isnt installed anymore
    4. cant install hbc


    so I want to return to original state with all normal channels that everyone had at the begin!
     
  2. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    From what I´ve heard about this is:

    1.) Update to 4.1 via Nintendo server
    2.) Initialise your Wii
    3.) Start over
     
  3. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
  4. jabmaster2

    Member jabmaster2 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    United States
    Use banerbomb to load boot dol, or elf wad manager and install ur system menu wad and ios over again if u can't update though ninty
     
  5. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    oke found it trough the disk from wii sports resort XD

    so this is the end of this tread!
     
  6. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    I tried to load wadmanager via preloader and it is freezing, what else can I try, I am in the same boat as OP here.
     
  7. vettacossx

    Member vettacossx Wii Theme Team Founder

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,329
    Location:
    Right Behind You! Uh Oh!
    Country:
    Ireland
    to re-install your channels go to wiibrew.org and grab WIISCU or DOP-IOS or get a copy of NUS DOWNLOADER and you can download the original system menu if i remember right its gonna be the 00000002.app within the wad when you open it [​IMG] good luck

    ABOUT WADMANAGER: make sure the installed version is PROPERLY UPDATED and can choose an IOS....

    Next try and run IOSsanity check application so you know what IOS to tell Wadmanager to load that WILL WORK [​IMG] this could help [​IMG]
     
  8. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    but how do I install the wad without wad manager...?
     
  9. vettacossx

    Member vettacossx Wii Theme Team Founder

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,329
    Location:
    Right Behind You! Uh Oh!
    Country:
    Ireland
    as i said wadmanager if updated should work fine under the right ios [​IMG] to find out what IOS are broken though you would need to run IOSsanity check application...you should be able to access the HBC from preloader and go from there...ALSO MYMENUIFY can flash a original 000000XX.app to your console just as well as wadmanager [​IMG] so thats a thought for you to [​IMG] another thing that comes to mind is trying a SPECIFIED WADMANAGER like IOS16 wadmanager found on the forums here [​IMG] or sometimes even using an older version of the app does the trick at any rate im sure someone like wiipower will be in to help you along dont get to worried this seems like a hopefully recoverable console [​IMG]
     
  10. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    Solved my problem, thanks to all!
     

Share This Page