okay help!

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by Bigmac8484, Mar 2, 2008.

Mar 2, 2008

okay help! by Bigmac8484 at 2:24 AM (1,365 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. Bigmac8484
    OP

    Newcomer Bigmac8484 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    Alright just ordered my cyclo and japanses card yesterday! WOOT! [​IMG] but how am i going to put the roms on the cyclo like should i trim them and what does clean roms mean? Could someone please give me a link to these steps or walk me through it much appreciated! [​IMG]
     
  2. ojsinnerz.

    Member ojsinnerz. Damned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,152
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm not too sure what clean rom is myself, seeing that I don't even have a flashcart of any kind yet.

    But if you're gonna trim roms, I'm gonna recommend NDSTokyoTrim. It's fast, and doesn't cut off anything important. Wifi, multiplayer, and those kind of stuff (If it even has one) will be still on the rom.
     
  3. sylux92

    Member sylux92 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    445
    Country:
    United States
    Clean ROM is a ROM that doesn't have anything modified, or hasnt been patched.
     
  4. Samutz

    Member Samutz Wet Tissue Sample

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,598
    Location:
    See that hole in your wall?
    Country:
    United States
    All you need to do really is copy the .nds files directly on to the micro sd card.
    No patching required. But you can trim them if you want to.
     
  5. Bigmac8484
    OP

    Newcomer Bigmac8484 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    okay also should i like format the card? what should i do there when i get the cards?
     
  6. Bigmac8484
    OP

    Newcomer Bigmac8484 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    also you know how like on supercard there are all those modes like patch mode change save size all that crap? do you have to do that on the cyclo?
     
  7. Bigmac8484
    OP

    Newcomer Bigmac8484 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    another question lol does it affect the game if it is clean or not? what is the difference what would it affect?
     
  8. DarkAura

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    Lol, why no merging? [​IMG] Anyways, a clean ROM and a trimmer ROM really have no difference, just a trimmed ROM takes up less room. Unless you have trimmer, then gameplay shouldn't be affected.
     
  9. sphere9

    Member sphere9 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    Australia
    i just use the safe trimmer in rominator, seems to do the job for me [​IMG]
     
  10. Bigmac8484
    OP

    Newcomer Bigmac8484 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    okay and you don't have to do all those settings like in supercard right?
     
  11. engamemart

    Banned engamemart Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Location:
    China
    Country:
    China
    i still don't understand this. do you have to do all those setting like in the supercard?
     
  12. Tokiopop

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Know that edit button? Please use it instead of posting 3 times in a row in future.

    And if you want to trim, Rominator is a good one to use.
     
  13. Fyga

    Newcomer Fyga Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    VA
    Country:
    United States
    QUOTE(Bigmac8484 @ Mar 2 2008, 01:16 PM)

    Tip seems null & void; and engamemart appears banned(?) so this topic can die again.
     
  14. Law

    Member Law rip ninjacat that zarcon made me

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,132
    Location:
    ‭jerkland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    All you need to do to clean your ROMs is to rub some soap on the MicroSD card and then wash it off after you've transferred the ROMs.

    You have to clean each ROM one at a time though, otherwise the MicroSD card may corrupt.

    Edit:
    Also, why was this even bumped? And why does surfing at 1 AM cause me to not read when things were posted?
     

Share This Page