Okami wont start

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by bigganum, Feb 10, 2010.

Feb 10, 2010

Okami wont start by bigganum at 1:52 PM (2,224 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. bigganum
    OP

    Newcomer bigganum Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Sweden
    I'm trying to play Okami PAL on my PAL 4.1 Wii with Neogamma r8 with disc.
    Unfortunately I can't get it to work.
    Whenever I try to boot the game i get a green screen, and I can't find any solution.
    Anyone got an idea what I should do?
     
  2. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    cIOS rev? I've loaded it on NeoGamma R7, cIOS rev14 fine, with disc.
     
  3. bigganum
    OP

    Newcomer bigganum Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Sweden
    cios rev 14, also tried neogamma r7 as you mentioned, still same result.
    Thanks for the quick reply though.
     
  4. Ritsuki

    Member Ritsuki ORAORAORAORA

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,217
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Maybe a bad .iso file or DVD. Try to burn it again, slowest speed and verify if your .iso file is not corrupted or something like that (bad uncompression ?). Which blank DVD did you use ?
     
  5. bigganum
    OP

    Newcomer bigganum Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Sweden
    Im using the "RANT" release.
    Using Verbatim dvd-r discs and I always burn at the slowest speed.
     
  6. bigganum
    OP

    Newcomer bigganum Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Sweden
    Anyone have any idea what the problem could be?
    I apriciate it alot.
     
  7. DarkShadow96

    Member DarkShadow96 LA96£

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    694
    Location:
    MTL
    Country:
    Canada
    Could either be;

    1.) Didn't download properly.
    2.) Bad Dump.
    3.) Did not extract properly if there's any .rar files involved.

    Sometimes I get one out of the three. Try re extracting it again, might help. If that doesn't work, then redownload it. If that that doesn't work, then it means it might be a bad dump.
     
  8. bigganum
    OP

    Newcomer bigganum Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Sweden
    Okay, so i've tried 3 different releases, 2 kinds of discs, verbatim and sony dvd-r, extracted the files on different computers.
    And still I end up with the same result: Greenscreen when the game is booted.
    I think the problem lies elsewhere but I cant figure out what. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page