1. magick81

    OP magick81 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey guys,
    Recently got an unpatched switch and decided tonight I would try Atmosphere CFW on it.
    I followed a video guide on youtube. As instructed I put my switch into Airplane mode to disconnect the internet.
    When I finished and booted into the cfw for the first time i was horrified to see my wifi connect! I killed it straight away.
    I guess this means my Switch will now be banned?
     
    Shadow#1 likes this.
  2. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    7,733
    Country:
    Sweden
    No. No one as far as we know have been banned just by using CFW. But if you installed a nsp or such, you're SOL.
     
    micp likes this.
  3. micp

    micp GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2020
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There's no real way of knowing whether it is, or it isn't other than going back online and trying to use a few features.
    Running CFW this is always a risk you're willing to take.
     
  4. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    7,733
    Country:
    Sweden
    Atmosphere blocks a lot of telemetry as well.
     
  5. magick81

    OP magick81 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Australia
    What is an NSP? I'm kinda new to this as you can probably tell.

    I booted back into Stock fw and It seems ok. I had to download an update before I could play Luigi's Mansion 3. Maybe due to me using a different SD card I think?
     
  6. magick81

    OP magick81 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi guys.
    Since this happened a short while ago, I have only used my Switch in official mode. Since then, there have been a couple system updates. Will I need to update anything on my SD card before i try booting into atmosphere again?
     
  7. annson24

    annson24 The Patient One
    Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2016
    Messages:
    1,160
    Country:
    Philippines
    Yes. You need to update all Atmosphere files.

    Sent from my SM-N975F using Tapatalk
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - screwed,