Hacking Official Xbox One Retroarch Thread

RostigeFrikadelle

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 16, 2021
Messages
5
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
11
Country
Germany
I recently bought new USB 3.0 stick and games load alot faster, sadly games still copies to internal before starting so its not quick as it should be.
Hold it - so every game I start gets copied to the internal ssd? Is this temporary or permanent? Because if it's permanent I'll search for the internal copy and try to run it to check if it works better :lol:
 

Rafciu

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 6, 2019
Messages
189
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
728
Country
Poland
Hold it - so every game I start gets copied to the internal ssd? Is this temporary or permanent? Because if it's permanent I'll search for the internal copy and try to run it to check if it works better :lol:

Yes they are copied from external hdd/pendrive to internal to retroarch local state. I noticed only "bigger" games gets copied (ps1,dreamcast,gamecube etc). Games from n64,ds,nes,snes plays from external fine. The worst thing is that when You hit 16gb limit (in retail mode) You can't load another game until You make some space (to create another copy of different game). But i have my files explorer on retail so im fine with that.
 
  • Like
Reactions: hooky1992

Dracari

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2009
Messages
1,962
Trophies
0
XP
2,147
Country
United States
anyone having issues w/ the Snes9x-Current core not activating MSU-1? was going to be playing a ALTTP Rando w/ a FM Synthesis pack but no MSU-1 Music would start/load.
 

yonasz

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 26, 2015
Messages
92
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
929
Country
Poland
Can someone help me run duckstation on RA. When i choose duckstation core on series s RA 1.9.10 i have error : core not support vfs.
 

theredfinger

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Sep 26, 2021
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
14
Country
United States
I was having issues with Mupen64Plus-Next just showing a black screen, so I copied the v1.9.5 core into the current retroarch build, and that seemed to fix the black screen issues I was having. However, some games are working flawlessly (Super Mario 64, Mario Kart 64), some are stuttering a lot (Mario Party 2, Dr. Mario 64), and some are giving me weird visuals where I can't see much (Pokemon Stadium, Pokemon Stadium 2). I'm assuming I could fix this by messing with the settings, but nothing I've been trying has helped. Would anyone with a XBOX ONE S and a working Mupen64Plus-Next core be willing to share their settings with a noob?
 

yonasz

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 26, 2015
Messages
92
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
929
Country
Poland
Do you have the roms on your external or internal driver? I was having issues running PS1 games off my external drive, but they work fine on the internal drive
I have roms on external HDD. I just using duckstation standalone for psx and its working...
 

Leraeniesh

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Oct 24, 2021
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
28
Country
United States
Does anyone have a reliable method for exporting configuration files? They appear to be stored in a locked appdata folder by default
 

Viri

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
3,301
Trophies
1
XP
4,732
Country
United States
This might be an odd question, but since it covers two different consoles, I might as well ask here. If I buy dev mode for Xbox One, and if I buy an Xbox Series console in the future, will I have to re-buy dev mode for the Xbox Series console? Or does buying dev mode for either console activate it for both?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Donnie-Burger

Donnie-Burger

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2021
Messages
134
Trophies
0
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
137
Country
United States
This might be an odd question, but since it covers two different consoles, I might as well ask here. If I buy dev mode for Xbox One, and if I buy an Xbox Series console in the future, will I have to re-buy dev mode for the Xbox Series console? Or does buying dev mode for either console activate it for both?
You get 3 everytime you buy 1.

Use one for each and have 1 left :).

You can also de activate a specific console and you get back.
 

hooky1992

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 13, 2021
Messages
23
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
203
Country
United States
hi all, I have a very strange problem regarding the Xbox device portal .... I updated my Xbox One few days back, then switched to dev mode, Retroarch would not start (took too long to load error). Today I installed the latest version (RetroArch-msvc2019-UWP_x64), set it up, pointed browser to ROMs, played games, etc .... when I tried to upload some BIOS files to the LocalState > system folder via FireFox web browser the spinner went round but nothing uploaded.

Thing is, I can infact upload files to other Retroarch folders via the portal but the system is not accepting files, therefore I cannot play Neo Geo arcade, PS1, SEGA Naomi .... has anyone else encountered this & has a solution ? Its been many months since I uploaded via the portal using Firefox, maybe something has broken in the latest Firefox version ?

I have found this post but the fix method described didnt work: https://forums.hololens.com/discussion/9283/i-can-no-longer-upload-files-through-device-portal
 
  • Like
Reactions: Donnie-Burger
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: https://youtube.com/shorts/mCVK2BkF6MQ?feature=share