1. MomZo

    OP MomZo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2020
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    France
    Ok, so no idea.
     
  2. MajinChibi

    MajinChibi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Germany
    Sysnand 10.1.0 / Emunand 10.1.0
    SX Core 3.04 Beta

    SX Autoloader Works (the XCI files need to be in the root of the SD)
     
  3. Eritrium

    Eritrium Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Cambodia
    Only on sdcard root or other folder dcsn by sxos?cause now i have xci in sxos/xci snd autoloader works.till i dont be sure autoloader work like now i dont update
     
  4. MajinChibi

    MajinChibi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Germany
    When i moved the files to sxos/xci it didnt work anymore. But i tested it first with the files @Root, maybe it saved that information?
     
  5. socialbacon

    socialbacon Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Canada
    Update:
    I decided to try letting my switch drain itself of battery life. I then charged it, tried booting it again with the dongle, and now it's working perfectly.
    No idea what happened, a glitch in the Matrix perhaps?
    Huh.
     
  6. MomZo

    OP MomZo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2020
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    France
    Thanks for the feedback and glad you fixed your issue.
     
  7. entsd

    entsd Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    My nintendo switch will not turn on at all after I update my firmware to 10.1.0 and SX OS 3.0.4 what should I do :cry:
     
  8. Andalitez

    Andalitez GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2018
    Messages:
    483
    Country:
    United States
    How did you update your firmware? ChoidujourNX or Daybreak?
    Are you using emunand or sysnand?
    Did you have AutoRCM enabled?
    Can you boot the switch without the SD card inserted?

    Lots of questions to help answer yours
     
  9. entsd

    entsd Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Many thanks for replaying
    I updates my firmware via ChoidujourNX... I am not sure what happened or if my games were corrupted. I formatted my SD card and gladly to be able to log into my switch.

    However, could you please tell me if I should make a backup for sysnand or emunand? I dont understand if I need any or both. But I worry something bad could happened to my switch

    Thanks
     
  10. Andalitez

    Andalitez GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2018
    Messages:
    483
    Country:
    United States
    You are welcome.
    So your switch is working now, best to make a sys nand backup before doing anything else.

    Once the nand backup is done, save that to your computer to keep safe. Then you can make an emunand and use that,so if something happens to it,your sysnand will be fine
     
  11. wurstpistole

    wurstpistole GBAtemp MVP
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,396
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is this beta known to boot less reliably? I just updated to the latest boot.dat and now need several tries to get into OS. It blackscreens after the Nintendo logo, like 4 out of 5 times. Never, ever had this issue before.
     
  12. socialbacon

    socialbacon Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Canada
    The same thing happened to me on this update. I fixed the issue by allowing the battery in my switch to fully die (Leave it undocked for a few days), charge it up, and it booted with no problem after that.
    Not sure why. Try this, maybe this will fix your issue as well?
     
    entsd likes this.
  13. entsd

    entsd Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you. I formatted my SDcard and it worked but I lost all games and data. Then suddenly it happened again with only 2 games in the system so what I did is pushing power button for 20 seconds couple of times until it boot... I am just scared this would happen again
     
  14. yadspi

    yadspi GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    280
    Country:
    I updated via OTA inside SX OS menu and haven't had any issues.
     
    entsd likes this.
  15. wurstpistole

    wurstpistole GBAtemp MVP
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,396
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't know what it was. I guess it somehow got corrupted when copying file to microsd, maybe sd not ejected properly.
    I'm one 3.05 now and my boots are fine again.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - available, Official,