?
  1. Yes

    3 vote(s)
    20.0%
  2. No

    3 vote(s)
    20.0%
  3. Yes but I stilll need patch to fix freezing

    9 vote(s)
    60.0%
  4. 15 voter(s)
  1. I found everything in Spenstar's topic about Pokemon Black/White English Translation, you can also use WAIO (It is dead) or Infolib,Extinfo and Savlib for YSMenu or DSTT.
     
  2. The Hobbit 81

    The Hobbit 81 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Download Black and White (Europe) and followed the instructions in the sticky, when I click on [Patch] is says "xdelta3: target window checksum mismatch: XD3_INVALID_INPUT"

    Help Please???!!!!
     
  3. basher11

    basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,385
    Country:
    United States
    use untrimmed rom
     
  4. The Hobbit 81

    The Hobbit 81 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Sorry, how can you tell if it's trimmed b4 downloading it. [​IMG]
    **EDIT** Doh, sorry, "Clean" rom.
     
  5. twiztidsinz

    twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,979
    Country:
    United States
    It will be an 'odd' size.
    Untrimmed ROMs are 2, 4, 8, 16, 32, 64, 128, 256, 512, 1024, 2048 MB
     
  6. dark_isle

    dark_isle Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    So does no one have anything to say about getting this to work on r4i sdhc and getting past "errcode -5"? God I hate this card so much...
     
  7. slashxyz

    slashxyz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    [​IMG] R4 wood 1.26 is out so everything's fine [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  8. B3astinSnipes

    B3astinSnipes GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    313
    Country:
    United States
  9. Outrager

    Outrager GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2003
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    United States
    Those numbers are in Mb. Divide by 8 to get the size in MB.
     
  10. kiafazool

    kiafazool GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,221
    Country:
    Canada
    it doesn't matter if its Mb or MB
    what hes trying to say is that if the file size is not one of those numbers than its trimmed
     
  11. SmokeFox

    SmokeFox GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    537
    Country:
    Brazil
    Yellow Wood Goblin helped me. LOL
     
  12. kiafazool

    kiafazool GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,221
    Country:
    Canada
    this did not help me
    because i have a ds2
     
  13. NickAxel

    NickAxel Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Hello, I'm using a 256 MB ROM, and it still keeps giving me the "xdelta3: target window checksum mismatch: XD3_INVALID_INPUT" message when i try to patch it. Can I have some assistance, please?
     
  14. ConJ

    ConJ The Toker
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    923
    Country:
    Same here. I can't figure out what i'm doing wrong either.

    Anybody know whats going wrong?

    Edit: I have the clean rom also.
     
  15. Ya Rly!

    Ya Rly! Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Does the union room work with this patch?
     
  16. Porygon-X

    Porygon-X GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    472
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Isn't this for the (J) version?
     
  17. twiztidsinz

    twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,979
    Country:
    United States
    No, those are in MB, that's why I used MB.
     
  18. link491

    link491 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    360
    Country:
    Canada
    ok i have the same card and i did this:
    1: download the latest firmware (v1.33b i think)
    2: get a CLEAN UNTRIMMED jap rom.
    3: patch the clean rom with the xdelta patch on the english translation thread.
    (to skip these steps, just look up Pokemon Black V7.rar or Pokemon White V7.rar depending on the game you want)
    4: put the manually patched rom or the pre-patched on the ds card (i used the pre patched)
    5:Play the game and stop dissing my ttds clone!
     
  19. agnescee

    agnescee Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Indonesia
    anyone can help me? im getting this white screen with r4 original+wood ver 1.26 on NDS lite, pokemon white europe ver patched. :'(
    pls to anybody that knows how to fix this, pls help...thanks in advance..
     
  20. Victini494

    Victini494 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    it won't let me patch it just says "please make sure all file targets are set"
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Official, Pokemon, Patch