Odd problem after mod

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by Verocity, Apr 7, 2007.

Apr 7, 2007

Odd problem after mod by Verocity at 8:33 PM (895 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Verocity
    OP

    Member Verocity Ö!

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    727
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    After modding my EZ4 Lite Deluxe I get an error saying First in or not enough power..now after clicking that screen everything works fine.

    Anyone heard of this and is there a way to fix it?


    Edit: Seems to quit after a couple restarts.
     
  2. cory1492

    Member cory1492 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,489
    Location:
    Home, WhereElse?
    Country:
    Canada
    From what I gather EZ4 stores the last loaded game name in SRAM so that it knows what to backup. If you battery is low enough that SRAM isn't getting enough power to keep it's data refreshed, that bit of data the kernel is looking for in SRAM to backup your save with will be gone... so it will tell you.

    Not sure what sort of mod you did, but it sounds like it affected the battery in some way.
     
  3. Verocity
    OP

    Member Verocity Ö!

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    727
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    I touched the battery a bit but I didn't like remove it or anything.

    Will this affect any game play or .sav from saving in the future?

    Edit: Saving works fine. Just that annoying nag screen once in a while pops up.
     
  4. cory1492

    Member cory1492 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,489
    Location:
    Home, WhereElse?
    Country:
    Canada
    And you will note that if it gives you that message, it doesn't backup the data from SRAM... right?

    I have had it happen when I was fiddling with my EZ4 deluxe in my EZ2 USB writer, probably because I shorted 2 pins on the GBA bus or something (deluxe doesn't exactly fit directly into a EZ2 reader). Basically you'd be looking for anything that could be causing the battery to stop powering the circuit it is hooked up to, or perhaps your battery simply needs a good charging.
     
  5. Verocity
    OP

    Member Verocity Ö!

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    727
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Well I dont think there rechargable, I have a replaceable that I found but itll be hard to re solder and what not.
     

Share This Page