Homebrew NXMP Nintendo Switch Media Player

tataniko

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 20, 2016
Messages
164
Trophies
0
Location
- Planet Earth -
Website
www.facebook.com
XP
1,081
Country
Antarctica
@proconsule54
Great job, you fixed many bugs in version 0.2 what we reported before.

Here is the bug list what we found:
1. The network browsing has bug, if we browse deeply in sub-directories during FTP, we can go back only one sub-directory, no more.
2. As reported before, nxmp crashes if USB/Enigma is not connected.

Keep up the good work & thank you. :)
 
  • Like
Reactions: proconsule54

proconsule54

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2019
Messages
562
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
1,395
Country
Italy
@proconsule54
Great job, you fixed many bugs in version 0.2 what we reported before.

Here is the bug list what we found:
1. The network browsing has bug, if we browse deeply in sub-directories during FTP, we can go back only one sub-directory, no more.
2. As reported before, nxmp crashes if USB/Enigma is not connected.

Keep up the good work & thank you. :)
Thanks for bug hunting
How many levels down you go with ftp?
what FW e CFW are u using?
 
  • Like
Reactions: tataniko

FR0ZN

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2013
Messages
1,155
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
2,365
Country
United States
Is there a list of what formats the decoder supports?
Are spatial audio formats supported like Dolby Atmos or DTSX ?
 

proconsule54

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2019
Messages
562
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
1,395
Country
Italy
The decoder part is based on ffmpeg last git. so if is supported by ffmpeg it will be supported by NXMP as well.
But you are right, a list of compiled supported codecs would be nice. i can add it on a window in the app.

i think that Dolby Atmos is supported but i don't think DTSX is.
 

proconsule54

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2019
Messages
562
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
1,395
Country
Italy
Upcoming Enigma2 EPG (yes this have UTF8 support)
preview.jpg

I know this is a Windows window, NXMP can be compiled also in windows (with mingw64 a dedicated Makefile will be provided also in the next commit) and is fully working. a method for rapid devel it and testing new features and debug memory leaks.
 

tataniko

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 20, 2016
Messages
164
Trophies
0
Location
- Planet Earth -
Website
www.facebook.com
XP
1,081
Country
Antarctica
Thanks for bug hunting
How many levels down you go with ftp?
what FW e CFW are u using?
I thank you for your work, you help many people here.

I own nothing,
but our four kids have Nintendo Switches with AMS 1.1.1 FW 13.0.0. :)

When we go down to 3-4-5 level deep, then we can't go back.
 

proconsule54

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2019
Messages
562
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
1,395
Country
Italy
1. The network browsing has bug, if we browse deeply in sub-directories during FTP, we can go back only one sub-directory, no more.
Fixed, the fix will be in the next micro release 0.2.1.

Edit:
also for Network/Enigma entry are not shown if no source provided (this will prevent crash).

for USB i'll have to check on my switch, that not crash on USB not present.
It happens on dock or in handled mode?
 
Last edited by proconsule54,
  • Like
Reactions: tataniko

proconsule54

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2019
Messages
562
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
1,395
Country
Italy
Stuttering with 1080p BluRay x265 with usb and internal storage (13.1.0/1.2.1)
Yes it happens, all the decoding is done by cpu, many full hd h265 will play but others will stutter for cpu at 100%.
Sorry for that but without an hw decoder there is nothing i can do to avoid this other than keep all other things except player using as low cpu as i can
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie:
    If I can't easily cfw it I won't buy it lol
    Gift
  • KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie:
    Too many times in my youth had I bought $60 brand new games and they were shit
    Gift
  • SacredMilkOG @ SacredMilkOG:
    I feel ya... I have a coulple of Falcon 360s' but Xbox is so complicated to modify.

    That's why you play it via other means and buy it if you honestly like it and beat the game.
    Gift
  • SacredMilkOG @ SacredMilkOG:
    Ideally anyway
    Gift
  • KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie:
    I almost bought a jtag just for original Xbox games but ended up just buying a $50 broken DVD drive unit the fix was beating the shit out of it tell it opened
    Gift
  • SacredMilkOG @ SacredMilkOG:
    Omg... disc drives on 360 are shit....
    Gift
  • SacredMilkOG @ SacredMilkOG:
    Both of my current ones are dead somehow.
    Gift
  • KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie:
    Og Xbox emulator is still only at like 65% perfected
    Gift
  • SacredMilkOG @ SacredMilkOG:
    Neither had been used in a good minute. 360 parts just die for some reason... My PS gears pretty much all still works great though
    Gift
  • KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie:
    Glad I got xkeys on my 360 slim when I did
    Gift
  • SacredMilkOG @ SacredMilkOG:
    OG Xbox.... I feel like most of those games had PC ports though too
    Gift
  • KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie:
    Most dead but still some good exclusives like Breakdown that you can't emulate to this day
    Gift
  • Gift
  • SacredMilkOG @ SacredMilkOG:
    And yeah I was reading about that today. Supposedly the 360 plays OG Xbox games pretty well

    And yeahp -_- I have been messing with AetherSX and it's gotten some good ground on PS2 emulation :) I can play Roadkill with it now
    Gift
  • KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie:
    I just love og Xbox so much more you can do than with a freemcboot Ps2 card
    Gift
  • SacredMilkOG @ SacredMilkOG:
    That's true, but the PS3 is pretty dope too. It'd be nice to see someone build an improved emulator for PSP and PS1/2 for the Slim models
    Gift
  • KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie:
    360 can run og Xbox but wouldn't work with my xkeys guess it has extra security where it looks for separate folder codes from the DVD drive or something
    Gift
  • SacredMilkOG @ SacredMilkOG:
    Yeah, you're supposed to flash the drive itself apparently
    Gift
  • KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie:
    Xkeys just tricks it easier with 360isos
    Gift
  • SacredMilkOG @ SacredMilkOG:
    I don't keep my browser history otherwise I'd probably drop you a link to what I was reading. You're supposed to patch the OG Xbox games to work with a modded 360
    Gift
  • KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie:
    Yeah but my DVD drive is just flashed not jagged xkeys just allows you to run the iso externally from a USB source
    Gift
  • SacredMilkOG @ SacredMilkOG:
    It's probably not as simple as PSX2PSP type patching though... so idk
    Gift
  • SacredMilkOG @ SacredMilkOG:
    Oh so it's like a hardware vm drive?
    Gift
  • KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie:
    Yeah it's just a pcb you snap in no solder needed
    Gift
  • KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie:
    Drop the eeprom on a microsd and done
    Gift
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: Drop the eeprom on a microsd and done