1. Garou

    OP Garou GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,210
    Country:
    thanks for liking the app
    "nsz support" is there but needs to be enabled from the settings, see below for reason

    please check this build https://ci.appveyor.com/project/garoxas/nx-game-info-cli/build/artifacts

    I think I've said this several times already but I hate making a UI. but I think I can allow the app to read the rename pattern from settings file. I'll try to add this later

    gui version already has "nsz support" but needs to be enabled from the settings. see the README on github
    you won't like this but the reason why I didn't enable it by default is because the app cannot (and will not) support compressed nca files, so some info will be missing, and I would hate to answer questions why some info missing later on. sorry

    unlike base game or update nsp, dlc nsp does not have info for game names in it, so the data should be retrieved elsewhere
    the app lets you to download the game name database which also contains dlc game name. it's not complete but if you're lucky your dlc may be in there
     
  2. Corgano

    Corgano Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Canada
    The DLC's must contain some reference to what game they belong to though right? Where do you pull the game name database from? If I have time I might be able to fill in some of the blanks and submit an update.
     
  3. Sunnyboy

    Sunnyboy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    312
    Country:
    United States
    nice tool, BUT can`t read not more then 50 games
     
  4. Garou

    OP Garou GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,210
    Country:
    indeed, but still that info is not in the dlc nsp file itself. you need to either read the data from the base game nsp (assuming the nsp for base game will always present which is not the case) or use an external database as it is now
    I'm using someone's database which I don't think open for submission

    which dlc are missing the names? please share the titleid

    can you share more details on this issue
     
  5. powelwojtasik

    powelwojtasik Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 24, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Poland
    Where can I get hac_versionlist.json from? Or that file isn’t needed anymore?
     
  6. Garou

    OP Garou GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,210
    Country:
    you can get it from ReSwitched discord on their #count-chocula-the-movie-a-retrospective channel (dunno why they named it like that)
    or straight from the app. pick Options and then Update Version List
     
  7. powelwojtasik

    powelwojtasik Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 24, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Poland
    Thanks for your quick answer :)
    In my case when I don't have that file, when I click Update Version List it gets updated even tho I don't have the file so I don't need to bother downloading it?
     
  8. Garou

    OP Garou GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,210
    Country:
    yes it will create hac_versionlist.json if it doesn't exist already
     
  9. glowy

    glowy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hi, I've been using this app for quite a while now and been very happy with it.

    I'm trying new stuff with my switch almost everyday and haven't broken it yet :P
    Recently I stared to dump my DLCs as I didn't have them safe on disk anywhere, but they are not recognized for some reason.
    DLCs that I download are recognized fine, but are usually not passing the signature check and other issues.
    I first thought it was due to the dumper (nxdumptool)

    If you like a read:
    https://gbatemp.net/threads/nxdumptool-nintendo-switch-dump-tool.508343/page-21#post-9185198

    But it seems that the (proper) format for a DLC is not recognized by the tool.
    I don't have the knowledge to confirm if it is a problem with the dumper or this tool.
     
  10. Garou

    OP Garou GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,210
    Country:
    as you're using your own dump, I have no way to test it
    but if you give me the DLC name, I can test it using the proper dump

    and you mentioned using Switch Backup Manager as well. how's the result with that app?
     
    Last edited by Garou, Sep 11, 2020
  11. glowy

    glowy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It is not really my own dump, it is anything dumped with nxdumptool.
    So if I download a DLC NSP file, that shows in NX Game Info
    If I then install it and dump it with nxdumptool, it doesn't show up in NX Game info, but still works if re-installed
    An official DLC, downloaded NSP or installed by hbg doesn't make a difference
    You can try any DLC, but a few I tried : Cadence of Hyrule [character pack], Animal Crossing [Nook Inc Silk Rug], A Hat in Time [Seal The Deal]
    Switch backup manager shows the file but doesn't show any info so doesn't recognize it. (it does recognize the downloaded one, just not any dumped DLC)
    The only one that does recognize it is Switch Library Manager

    I don't know how a proper dump should look, but the only difference is in the cnmt.xml file.
    The format has changed in firmware updates (or so I'm told) and nxdumptool allegedly uses the correct format (link)
     
    Last edited by glowy, Sep 11, 2020
  12. Garou

    OP Garou GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,210
    Country:
    @glowy
    [​IMG]

    can you send debug.log file so I can analyze what's wrong with your nsps
     
  13. Garou

    OP Garou GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,210
    Country:
  14. glowy

    glowy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Looks like that one is working with the dump I already had for testing.
    I'll dump a few fresh ones and test with that, and I will let you know!

    Thanks for your effort so far!
     
  15. azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    10,347
    Country:
    Portugal
    @Garou

    It doesn't makes sense! Look at this:

    Screen Shot 2020-09-11 at 4.26.43 PM.png

    Help ?
     
    Last edited by azoreseuropa, Sep 11, 2020
  16. glowy

    glowy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Netherlands
    @Garou ok tested with multiple DLCs works like a charm!
    Thank you so much!

    @azoreseuropa I don't know anything about Mac's but I think you should disable file extension hiding, I don't think a .keys file should be marked as executable, but then again, I'm just guessing, never touched a Mac :blush:
     
  17. azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    10,347
    Country:
    Portugal
    No. It is already disable file like hiding. I don't understand.
     
  18. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    14,109
    Country:
    United States
    maybe try renaming it to a text file, editing, then renaming back. keys may be a mac equivalent of something .bat.
     
  19. azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    10,347
    Country:
    Portugal
    I did.. Renaming Prod.text then Prod.keys and still got same message.
     
  20. glowy

    glowy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I don't mean hidden files, I mean file extensions:
    1. In the Finder [​IMG] on your Mac, choose Finder > Preferences, then click Advanced.

    2. Select or deselect “Show all filename extensions”.
    If you select “Show all filename extensions”, all extensions are shown, even for files that have “Hide extension” selected. If you deselect “Show all filename extensions”, then file extensions are shown or hidden based on their individual “Hide extension” settings.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Windows, macOS,