1. 1basti1

    1basti1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2019
    Messages:
    196
    Country:
    Germany
    Nevermind, works now
     
    Last edited by 1basti1, Oct 3, 2020 - Reason: -
  2. adilucky3

    adilucky3 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2015
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Indonesia
    thank you it works now... just change the rear port usb and it works...thank you...
     
  3. CrazyRach82

    CrazyRach82 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    I can connect to the server over network but not all my games are showing. Also when I try to install a game, it says "Failed to open NSP" Is there any reason this might be happening? Thanks
     
    Last edited by CrazyRach82, Nov 12, 2020
  4. sonymicronin

    sonymicronin Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    Any way to uninstall and reinstall Lib usbk drivers? USB install wont work for either Awoo installer or Tinfoil using NS USB loader and NUT. But tegrarcmgui recognizes my switch and I can enter CF
     
  5. Huy98vn

    Huy98vn GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    334
    Country:
    Vietnam
    try tinfoil_driver.exe from here https://github.com/blawar/nut/releases/
     
  6. sonymicronin

    sonymicronin Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, I tried that file already but it's no worries. I found that the problem was that USB loaders aren't working correctly on cfw 0.16.0 yet.
     
  7. blawar

    OP blawar Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,665
    Country:
    United States
    An update will be up shortly today.
     
    thegame386 likes this.
  8. thegame386

    thegame386 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Thank you for your work. I switched from awoo to tinleaf today. And thinking about using tinfoil in the future. Will it be updated too?
     
  9. blawar

    OP blawar Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,665
    Country:
    United States
    I updated Tinleaf for 11.0 about an hour ago. Tinfoil was just updated for 11.0, 5 minutes ago.
     
    thegame386 likes this.
  10. thegame386

    thegame386 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Awesome :) thank you so much
     
    blawar likes this.
  11. Naster

    Naster GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2015
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    The list usbfs:/ is empty. Another not-working-fake-programm.
     
  12. blawar

    OP blawar Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,665
    Country:
    United States
    You did not install the driver correctly, or you pointed it to a directory that does not have any NSP/NSZ/XCI/XCZ files.
     
  13. dread123

    dread123 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    latest nut v3 showing as virus? defender and my anit-virus picked it up? very strange?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    new
    v3 showing as virus-under defender and other antivirus ? vwery strange
     
  14. blawar

    OP blawar Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,665
    Country:
    United States
    compiled python code routinely shows up as a false positive. You are free to download and run the source itself. The exe is just provided as a convenience so people do not have to setup a python environment to run the app.
     
    peteruk and dread123 like this.
  15. oceangoyo

    oceangoyo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    Someone give me a hand with a couple stupid quesitons? I have everything installed atmospere and tinfoil...I have installed nut on a laptop i have but it will not show that the switch is connected, is windows keep this from happening and if so what can i do to change it? I ran it as administrator but it still would nt recognize the switch.

    I also was trying to run Nut from an older computer but it gave me an error when trying to run it.

    Can someone give me hand on how to get this running? I appreciate it.

    Also is this all i need. What is this keys.txt that someone was talking about a few pages back?

    thanks
     
  16. blawar

    OP blawar Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,665
    Country:
    United States
    You do not need keys.txt. Your issue is likely that you did not follow the readme and install the driver.
     
  17. oceangoyo

    oceangoyo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    did not see readme. I downloaded 3.0 which was an .exe.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    i downloaded 3.0 which was an .exe and there is no readme. was not a zip
     
  18. kidkat210

    kidkat210 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    United States
    I'm assuming blawar is talking bout this Readme
     
  19. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    14,826
    Country:
    United States
    Use Nut 2.7 for now. 3.0 appears to have bugs.
     
  20. oceangoyo

    oceangoyo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    ok thanks
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - installer, Installer, Network