1. t34p075

    t34p075 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2017
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using the docker image, it boots up and seems to be working but none of my nsps are showing in the list. I've got the folder variable configured, is there anything else that I needed to do?

    EDIT: Looking at the logs, it sees the .nsps and scans them, but they don't show up in the Web GUI. I've seen a similiar issue for the desktop .exe version as well but no solution.

    EDIT 2: I continued to setup in tinfoil, and tinfoil is able to see and install from my server. It appears the web GUI isn't working correctly, but the tinfoil API is, and that's the important part really.
     
    Last edited by t34p075, Jan 24, 2020
  2. jasonhk

    jasonhk GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2019
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    solved... Nut server working fine!
     
    Last edited by jasonhk, Feb 15, 2020
  3. JohnathanMonkey

    JohnathanMonkey GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2013
    Messages:
    618
    Country:
    United States
    I must be a complete moron, but I cannot get NUT over network to work. I have followed the steps, very few of them, and NUT is running on my PC and I can see the NSP I am trying to install, but when I try to find the game in Tinfoil, it won't show up. I chose nut under protocol, nutfs doesn't work either, my host is the IP address that is on the NUT server on my PC, port is what shows up on the NUT server, 9000, and username and password are both guest. I cant see that I am doing anything incorrectly, but obviously I am. I have restarted Tinfoil and the Switch, nothing works. I am using the latest version of NUT and HBG Tinfoil NSP that installed automatically to my switch and I went ahead and bought the license, so I am using SXOS. Any idea what I am doing wrong?
     
    Last edited by JohnathanMonkey, Feb 17, 2020
  4. TunaKetchup

    TunaKetchup GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Messages:
    548
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Yeah, I have the same problem. I've tried with both Nut and SX Server

    It shows up with USB just fine but when I try network it doesn't work.

    Kinda offtopic but still relating to this, I can get a FTP up and running with no issue on SX OS
     
  5. blawar

    OP blawar Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,578
    Country:
    United States
    Check pc firewall
     
  6. JohnathanMonkey

    JohnathanMonkey GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2013
    Messages:
    618
    Country:
    United States
    I don't have a firewall setup and I have port forwarding on port 9000.
     
  7. blawar

    OP blawar Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,578
    Country:
    United States
    try hitting the port with a web browser from another device on your network.
     
  8. ChokingVictim87

    ChokingVictim87 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,013
    Country:
    I have followed all the steps to set this up, stuff shows on the nut installer list but nothing is showing up on Tinfoil. Im trying to do network set up
     
  9. urherenow

    urherenow GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3,650
    Country:
    United States
    USB Install doesn't seem to work for me under AMS. I can see the list though. Try to install, and the transfer (if it even starts) just stays at 0.0MB/s/

    Under SX, it seems to work. Using .xci file as my test, if that matters.
     
    Last edited by urherenow, Apr 25, 2020
  10. blawar

    OP blawar Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,578
    Country:
    United States
    Which version of AMS? What is the output from nut's command window when it freezes? USB should work the same across all cfw's.
     
  11. urherenow

    urherenow GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3,650
    Country:
    United States
    I figured it out. I had already installed the drivers for NUT, so I had to disable MTC in Tinfoil. Works like a champ now.
     
    Last edited by urherenow, Apr 25, 2020
  12. aerik

    aerik Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Brazil
    Where you found docker version?
     
  13. peteruk

    peteruk GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,573
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    .
     
    Last edited by peteruk, May 28, 2020
    kop365 likes this.
  14. moler

    moler Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Denmark
    i have used the .exe file and can see my nsp files but usb keep saying disconnected. I have run tinfoil driver
     
  15. ConraDargo

    ConraDargo Flashback Fanatic
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,787
    Country:
    Hmm there's no Tinfoil thread anymore?

    Well then. Anyone here who has experience with getting Dropbox to work?
     
  16. Tinkerbell

    Tinkerbell Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2020
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I am using tinfoil with my SX-Lite and am trying to access my backups stored on my pc via usb. When I run nut the usb shows as disconnected - it flashes up saying initializing for a second then goes to disconnected. Can anyone tell me what I am doing wrong please?
     
  17. adilucky3

    adilucky3 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2015
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Indonesia
    same problem at mu switch...
    how do you disable MTC in Tinfoil.???
    thank you
     
  18. blawar

    OP blawar Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,578
    Country:
    United States
    Its in Tinfoil options
     
  19. adilucky3

    adilucky3 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2015
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Indonesia
    I'm using windows 10, latest atmosphere, and latest hbg/tinfoil, all drivers is ok, and status on nut is connected, but stuck on "installing 0.0MB/s"..... I'm upgrading to windows 10 last week, in windows 7 it's not problem at all...
    I try to disable and enable MTP on tinfoil setting... but nothing changed, it's still stuck... if someone can give me a solution..thank you...
     
  20. blawar

    OP blawar Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,578
    Country:
    United States
    try a different usb port and/or usb cable.
     
    adilucky3 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - installer, Installer, Network