Hacking NUSPacker - pack files into installable packages

nexusmtz

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 17, 2016
Messages
1,386
Trophies
0
XP
1,393
Country
United States
We can extract wud files, but we don't have any software for creating them. If you want a wud file because it's more convenient to work with a single file in CEMU, for example, you'll have to create that utility yourself.
 

Stein&Recline

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 3, 2016
Messages
12
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
30
Country
United States
Okay so. No idea what I'm doing. Trying to convert my loadiine patched fatal frame V into an install and getting nowhere for the last 3 days. Not even the "Nuspacker for noobs" tutorial lying around helped me at all
 

OneMarvelousNugget

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 23, 2020
Messages
24
Trophies
0
Age
18
Location
Essonne (91)
Website
mrdoob.com
XP
93
Country
France
Ok, I'm really stuck now...
I see a lot of incredible NSMBU mods, I want to try them all but they're all in a weird folder structure with CAFE and Common folders inside wtf I'm lost, is this Loadiine folder strucure ??? Cafeiine ??
I use only WUP GX2, tried Loadiine but it's buggy as hell !
Does anyone know how to convert this folder strucure into a WUP installable folder ? Am I even at the right place ?
Help ?
 

pedro702

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2014
Messages
11,671
Trophies
1
Age
32
XP
6,776
Country
Portugal
Ok, I'm really stuck now...
I see a lot of incredible NSMBU mods, I want to try them all but they're all in a weird folder structure with CAFE and Common folders inside wtf I'm lost, is this Loadiine folder strucure ??? Cafeiine ??
I use only WUP GX2, tried Loadiine but it's buggy as hell !
Does anyone know how to convert this folder strucure into a WUP installable folder ? Am I even at the right place ?
Help ?
preety sure they are caffeine files, so you need to have the original on disc or installed and then using caffeine since its a file replacement mod on the fly.
 
  • Like
Reactions: OneMarvelousNugget

OneMarvelousNugget

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 23, 2020
Messages
24
Trophies
0
Age
18
Location
Essonne (91)
Website
mrdoob.com
XP
93
Country
France
preety sure they are caffeine files, so you need to have the original on disc or installed and then using caffeine since its a file replacement mod on the fly.
So isn't it possible to merge the WUP format of the game with the Caffeine folders ? To use with WUP GX2 ?
Or maybe if I have an ISO image, I could apply the caffeine patch onto the iso then NUSPacker stuff into WUP package ??? Maybe ???
 
Last edited by OneMarvelousNugget,

pedro702

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2014
Messages
11,671
Trophies
1
Age
32
XP
6,776
Country
Portugal
So isn't it possible to merge the WUP format of the game with the Caffeine folders ? To use with WUP GX2 ?
Or maybe if I have an ISO image, I could apply the caffeine patch onto the iso then NUSPacker stuff into WUP package ??? Maybe ???
depends on the hacks i guess, but it should be possible, but that is much more complex, you probably needed a decrypted loaddine game then replace and then recomplie it with nuspacker or something,
 
  • Like
Reactions: OneMarvelousNugget

OneMarvelousNugget

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 23, 2020
Messages
24
Trophies
0
Age
18
Location
Essonne (91)
Website
mrdoob.com
XP
93
Country
France
depends on the hacks i guess, but it should be possible, but that is much more complex, you probably needed a decrypted loaddine game then replace and then recomplie it with nuspacker or something,

On my way to download a decrypted version for science ! Thanks for the help.

Edit : OK no this doesn't work !
Installed successfully with WUP GX2, the game freezes on startup animation, just as a region error. Same thing with the US Wii U patch, so it's not the region (and now I need to restore my SD because I can't run Haxchi when I'm in US mode). I think I have no other choice now than to try Cafeine...
 
Last edited by OneMarvelousNugget,

Shahaan

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 29, 2018
Messages
94
Trophies
0
Age
17
Location
South Africa,Durban
XP
752
Country
South Africa
Is using Rednand and iosu instead of haxchi or mocha really necessary? I started with haxchi on sysnand but wuphax gx2 throws me a check your wup/(something else I can't remember) need sig patches for DLC

Edit: It was an issue of common key, I take this back

if any mods stumble on this please delete it.
 
Last edited by Shahaan,
  • Like
Reactions: Subtle Demise

meeeow

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 21, 2021
Messages
71
Trophies
0
XP
277
Country
Germany
Hey,

I am trying to pack crispy-doom-u.rpx. Crispy Doom has additional files that I copied to the folder "content".
I can install it via NUSpacker but when I start it, the Wii U raises the error "157-1101 Could not start the software". Unfortunately, I cannot find any help or documentation on the internet. Has anyone an idea what might be the problem?
 

livid_hen

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2020
Messages
101
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
430
Country
United States
Trying to turn the super mario 64 port into a channel. I used the homebrew launcher channel as a template. My current folder setup is:
Code:
sm64\
    code\
        app.xml
        sm64.rpx

    content\
        dummy

    meta\
        bootDrcTex.tga
        bootLogoTex.tga
        bootMovie.h264
        bootSound.btsnd
        bootTvTex.tga
        iconTex.tga
        meta.xml

the command I am running is "java -jar NUSPacker.jar -in sm64 -out out". When installing using wup installer (y mod) it tells me to verify that the wup files are complete and correct, and that dlc/eshop games need iosuhax. Running the latest version of mocha.

When trying to decrypt it with Cdecrypt it gives the error "ERROR: Unexpected content magic. Dumping decrypted file as '.\00000000.dec'."

Same for the homebrew launcher, also decrypted with Cdecrypt, but that has not been modified in between.
 
Last edited by livid_hen,

mattwag500

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Nov 28, 2021
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
13
Country
United States
I got this as an eror and even if i put in a file to the output folder it still gives me this mesage.

Generating the FST.
The folder "output" is emtpy. Please add a dummy file to it.
 

mattwag500

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Nov 28, 2021
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
13
Country
United States
I got this as an error and even if i put in a file to the output folder it still gives me this mesage. help.

Generating the FST.
The folder "output" is emtpy. Please add a dummy file to it.
 

Monkeyballz

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Apr 13, 2022
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
42
Location
Kansas
XP
91
Country
United States
Is -encryptionKey the same thing as title key? And if so, when I put the correct encryptionKey in to repack, would I be able to play game without sigPatches??? Just out of curiosity?
 

V10lator

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2019
Messages
976
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
2,347
Country
Germany
  • Like
Reactions: Monkeyballz

piratesephiroth

I wish I could read
Member
Joined
Sep 5, 2013
Messages
3,447
Trophies
1
Age
101
XP
3,131
Country
Brazil
Is -encryptionKey the same thing as title key? And if so, when I put the correct encryptionKey in to repack, would I be able to play game without sigPatches??? Just out of curiosity?
both the ticket and tmd contain digital signatures that are checked by the console and we can't recreate becuase only nintendo has that private key.
 

Voynarch

New Member
Newbie
Joined
May 20, 2022
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
Skopje
XP
8
Country
Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
Edit: for anyone that wants to do this and is unsure, I ended up just using GNU parallel command to have it split it up and run them all, this was the syntax for linux:

ls | parallel -j+0 --eta 'java -jar NUSPacker.jar -in {} -out /mnt/share/Downloads/WUP/{}

note that the dir "/mnt/share/Downloads/WUP/" needs to be swapped with your preferred output dir of course. Run it from the dir that you have your game folder names in (/games, not /games/game[12345]). I also have the jar file in that dir. mind you I'm not very good with linux and if this sets your stuff on fire I'm sorry.

It's running now, hopefully it all works and installs fine.
Just in case anyone needs it, here's a bulk convert version as a shell variant.

Naturally, change the respective path names below to whatever is appropriate for you (Note: the '%%d' variable will hold the current game's folder name, so leave this as is), then place the .jar file along with the .bat inside the master game folder (folder that holds all the game folders to be converted) and run it.

Code:
for /d %%d in (*.*) do (
if not exist "C:\Your\Output\Folder\%%d" mkdir "C:\Your\Output\Folder\%%d"
)
for /d %%d in (*.*) do (
java -jar NUSPacker.jar -in "C:\Your\Games\Folder\%%d" -out "C:\Your\Output\Folder\%%d"
)
 
Last edited by Voynarch,
  • Like
Reactions: andreiarturo
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • mthrnite @ mthrnite:
    well that's why i got a gas one too, most times i can use the electric everyday, overnight charge
    Gift
  • mthrnite @ mthrnite:
    gotta go far sometimes tho
    Gift
  • mthrnite @ mthrnite:
    and the lectric only goes 90 miles
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Imagine being 1 mile away from a charge station and you gotta call a tow truck just to go their
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    That can happen with a gas-powered car
    Gift
  • mthrnite @ mthrnite:
    i've had it a few years now and never been stuck due to battery
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    You can at least walk their to get gas
    Gift
  • mthrnite @ mthrnite:
    had a flat once tho, that was a small nightmare
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    I'd like to fill my gas container with electricity pls
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    I've changed a flat once, it was so much easier than I thought.
    Gift
  • mthrnite @ mthrnite:
    only noobs run outta batt
    Gift
  • mthrnite @ mthrnite:
    i can change a flat but the fiat don't got a spare
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    I don't know why tesla doesn't have emergency battery replacements you can charge separate just in case of those emergency situations
    Gift
  • mthrnite @ mthrnite:
    they give you what amounts to fix-a-flat foam
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    Fiat is like the bottom line
    Gift
  • mthrnite @ mthrnite:
    yeah they cheap
    Gift
  • mthrnite @ mthrnite:
    fun as fuck tho
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    That's what I love about my 04 corolla cheap everything and availability on parts
    +1
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    They made it super easy to change things out also
    Gift
  • mthrnite @ mthrnite:
    always wanted a toyota 323, it'd be dumb to get one now tho
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    Toyota, they are pretty cars and they seem very reliable. I see early 90s or late 80s Toyotas around still
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    Not like 1 or 2 cars that someone took very good care of, but several of them that seem used day-to-day
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Wanna replace headlights? Just unbolt the front bumper
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    A friend of mine drove a 1987 Corolla, gave me a ride and it was steadier than I expected - and he was high
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    My engine is shaking a bit more lately though
    Gift
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: My engine is shaking a bit more lately though