Nugasa won't work on unofficial GCN memory card, help?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Jason520C, Dec 1, 2008.

  1. Jason520C
    OP

    Newcomer Jason520C Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    I am trying to put a Pokemon Colosseum save in my GCN memory card (Madcatz) and it tells me there was an error during restore [​IMG]

    Does anyone know how to fix this? I even tried the PAL Wind Waker that came with the app and that didn't even work.
     
  2. Jason520C
    OP

    Newcomer Jason520C Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    ALRIGHT! I reformatted my SD card to FAT32. That was the problem. Still, thanks GBATemp!
     
  3. Jason520C
    OP

    Newcomer Jason520C Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Ugh, now my Pokemon XD won't work...Anyone have any ideas?
     
  4. Jason520C
    OP

    Newcomer Jason520C Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, now I tried another XD save file, it worked...the program works when it wants to, but still needs a lot of work...

    So whatever with this topic, just close it or something I guess.

    Posts merged

    Ok, now I tried another XD save file, it worked...the program works when it wants to, but still needs a lot of work...

    So whatever with this topic, just close it or something I guess.
     
  5. gundalf

    Member gundalf GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Spain
    By the way, Nugasa dont work on official Memory Cards.
     
  6. TrickyTony

    Member TrickyTony GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    372
    Country:
    United States
    I posted this in another thread but it got buried I took snes saves from NuGaSa and they are .srm.gci is there any way to convert them to .srm that will work on emulators? (simply changing the extension does not work)
     

Share This Page