ntsc to pal

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kreg, May 21, 2009.

May 21, 2009

ntsc to pal by kreg at 5:58 PM (631 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. kreg
    OP

    Newcomer kreg Newbie

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Denmark
    hello GBAtemp

    Ive been reading on your forums for a while and found your guides usefull in installing HBC/Backlauncher on wii's 3.2, 3.3, 3.4 and 4.0 wii's

    But today the missus found som wads, she would like installed, sadly they were NTSC wads, so ive been reading a bit about changing the wads from NTSC to PAL wad..

    Ive been trying out the FreeTheWads tool, but so far ive tried Monopoly and Contra3...
    After patching the wads to pal and installing em, i tried to play both with the sad result wii locking up with a black screen and wiimote shutting off..

    After that i changed the wads into region free with the same result, black screen with a crashed wii...

    So im guessing freethewads aint really working..


    Any other suggestions, ive heard a bit about injecting.. but not really something i found out how works?


    Wii 3.4e
    Wadmanager 1.3 used for installation of wads
     
  2. bugaveli

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    you are missing the ios's to run them, install the newest IOS's
     
  3. kreg
    OP

    Newcomer kreg Newbie

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Denmark

    oh cheers for the reply [​IMG]

    So now for teh newbish part, how is it recommended to do so? Just let teh wii update to 4.0?

    Or do someone have a nifty little link to a guide [​IMG]

    Im not that good at this stuff, i just follow guides and look stupid [​IMG]
     
  4. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
  5. kreg
    OP

    Newcomer kreg Newbie

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Denmark
    Tried the guide, following the steps to the letter, with same error, black screen and wiimote turning off

    I also decided to update my wii to 4.0e and reinstalling HBC/Backup launcher/the stuff to get the latest updated IOS, still same error..

    Any other suggestions
     

Share This Page