1. NekoMichi

    NekoMichi Retro Collector
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,441
    Country:
    It seems to be a recurring issue with NTR. The same will also happen when you close a game and then attempt to launch a different game/app.
     
  2. Deleted-19228

    Deleted-19228 Newbie

    It was funny watching Serebii Joe's stream the other day. It was obvious he installed the CIA for Sun/Moon Demo and used NTR to stream it. The FPS was absolutely terrible lmao
     
  3. Hexsyz

    Hexsyz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2016
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    For the most part at least from my view is closing the 3ds, or exiting the current game to play a new one does infact crash the 3DS itself to force a reboot, but its really a small price to pay

    Edit: Ninja'd by Neko .-.
     
  4. justln

    justln GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Messages:
    718
    Country:
    Thanks for the confirmation, I thought it was a problem with emuNAND.
     
  5. Naked_Snake

    Naked_Snake Constant Miscreant
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    1,760
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi I'm getting this error trying to run NTR cfw any help would be appreciated [​IMG]
     
  6. jimmyleen

    jimmyleen GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2016
    Messages:
    1,171
    Country:
    For some one like me who has more than four homebrew apps and twenty one games, its a nightmare.
     
  7. ShinLarc

    ShinLarc GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    211
    Country:
    United States
    I was wondering if someone here could help me. I have tried literally anything and everything. I have all the rules allowing the ports in the firewall 80, and 8000 i also have my windows firewall completely down as well as my router firewall. I KEEP getting the

    Server connected.
    rtRecvSocket failed: 00000000finishedrtRecvSocket failed: 00000000rtRecvSocket failed: 00000000
    > connect ( '10.x.x.xxx', 8000)
    null
    Unable to read data from the transport connection: A blocking operation was interrupted by a call to WSACancelBlockingCall.
    Server disconnected.
    Server connected.
    rtRecvSocket failed: 00000000


    I don't get what it happening at all here. I feel like I put in all this effort after the system transfer now I should break my 3DS. Please help me before I go insane guys..
     
  8. KunoichiZ

    KunoichiZ GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Messages:
    8,830
    Country:
    United States
    Dude, there's no reason for you to freak out like this because this one thing is preventing you from recording your 3DS nor should you break your system. Calm down, take deep breaths, go to bed, and try again in the morning. There is no reason to go apeshit insane.
     
    Mr.ButtButt and Posghetti like this.
  9. NekoMichi

    NekoMichi Retro Collector
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,441
    Country:
    Do you have the latest version of ntr.bin on the root of your micro SD card (version 3.4, preview 2)? It might be worth trying this on a different router, some routers just don't work with NTR streaming for some unknown reason.
     
  10. ShinLarc

    ShinLarc GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    211
    Country:
    United States
    I am using an Xfinity router. Do you think that would be the cause?
     
  11. NekoMichi

    NekoMichi Retro Collector
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,441
    Country:
    We won't know until another router is tested, I'm afraid. :(
    Router compatibility seems to be a sporadic issue at the moment and it's not very well understood.
     
  12. ShinLarc

    ShinLarc GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    211
    Country:
    United States
    I GOT IT TO WORK! i just updated my .bin and everything is going great! Now where do I start getting into stuff to get good fps now?
     
    NekoMichi likes this.
  13. NekoMichi

    NekoMichi Retro Collector
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,441
    Country:
    Are you using Nitro Stream or NTR Client? Nitro Stream makes it a lot easier to set the parameters. Personally I stream the top screen only with quality set to 90, priority mode set to 0, and qos value set to 101.
     
  14. ShinLarc

    ShinLarc GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    211
    Country:
    United States
    I am using nitrostream. I get like 20FPS and it will drop to 7 at some points. Changing it to the settings you had makes it really bad T-T what can I do to make it better?
     
  15. NekoMichi

    NekoMichi Retro Collector
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,441
    Country:
    Make sure that no other devices are connected to the same wireless network, and connect your PC via Ethernet if possible.
     
  16. pkmz

    pkmz Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2014
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United States
    Might be the router. i started a channel and get 40 to 49 frames when recording woth those settings.
     
  17. spkuja

    spkuja GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    Probably seems random, but if you're having issues with framerate drop, I picked up a TP-Link TL-WR802N Nano Router. Acts as a great range extender or access point and has the added bonus that NTR streams very well with it. Both top and bottom screens are pretty smooth:



    Edit: Just to clarify, I connected my laptop and 3DS to it with no other traffic
     
    Last edited by spkuja, Dec 1, 2016
    NekoMichi likes this.
  18. pkmz

    pkmz Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2014
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United States
    I dont even disconnect all my devices. 2 xbox 1, computer, 3 phones, ipad and 3 3ds all connected and no issues. thats connexted via wifi. wired connected ps4 pro, computer and xbox 1 s. also i forgot i have a tv, firestick and chromecast connected as well. i have a asus router. i cam get the model if anyone is interested.

     
    Last edited by pkmz, Dec 2, 2016
  19. Hinezy

    Hinezy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I am running Mac OS X and i use mono and wine staging to capture. I can get my N3DS to connect when not in a game with both debugger and Viewer But if i try and connect in game i get a connection error and if i try to open the game after connection i get disconnected. Can somebody please help me out!
     
    Last edited by Hinezy, Jan 18, 2017
  20. hobbledehoy899

    hobbledehoy899 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2,818
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The Wine staging branch is actually less stable than the standard Wine development branch.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Preview1(Support, NTRCFW, output