1. Advanced User

    OP Advanced User Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2014
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    I updated my Gateway's emunand to 10.3 yesterday and then noticed that NTR CFW (installed via cia) doesn't work anymore. I don't suppose there is a fix already?

    EDIT: Yes, I am talking about New 3DS (XL).
     
    Last edited by Advanced User, Jan 16, 2016
  2. Filo97

    Filo97 Pink = Best colour
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    4,097
    Country:
    Italy
    i am on 10.3 emunand booting via rxtools and it works perfectly fine.
     
  3. LOLIPOP_MASTER

    LOLIPOP_MASTER GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    Israel
    But rxtools doesn't yet have a 10.3 emunand support so how...
     
  4. Filo97

    Filo97 Pink = Best colour
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    4,097
    Country:
    Italy
    i updated emunan- AHHHHHHHH now i understand... the OP have a new3ds... then idk whi it does that...
     
  5. ihaveamac

    ihaveamac GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    5,955
    Country:
    United States
  6. LOLIPOP_MASTER

    LOLIPOP_MASTER GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    Israel
  7. yuyuyup

    yuyuyup GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2006
    Messages:
    3,688
    Country:
    United States
    So it's consensus to go ahead and update emunand to 10.3 for new3ds/gateway?
     
  8. LOLIPOP_MASTER

    LOLIPOP_MASTER GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    Israel
    If you don't care about ntr cfw then go ahead.
     
  9. driverdis

    driverdis I am Justice
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2,806
    Country:
    United States
    yep, that way if 10.4 comes out, your not stuck using sys updater to get to 10.3 EmuNAND.
     
  10. DjoeN

    DjoeN Captain Haddock!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    5,490
    Country:
    Belgium
    OP should have said he is using a N3DS(XL) on emunand 10.3 cause on O3DS(XL) it just works fine.
     
    Last edited by DjoeN, Jan 16, 2016
    Zidapi likes this.
  11. Advanced User

    OP Advanced User Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2014
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    My bad, I forgot that O3DS had working emunands >9.5 even before Gateway's new release. This thread is about N3DS.
     
  12. yuyuyup

    yuyuyup GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2006
    Messages:
    3,688
    Country:
    United States
    Well if it's gonna get updated for 10.3 then of course I would rather get it now before 10.3 goes away
     
  13. BasedIndex

    BasedIndex splendid
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015
    Messages:
    313
    Country:
    Russia
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Emunand, working, longer