1. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    19,992
    Country:
    Norway
    Yes, you should get the files from Kosmos and delete the old CFW related files before putting the new ones on.
     
  2. Jaddy909

    Jaddy909 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Italy
    So, I have to use Atmosphere stock to install Incognito, and then remove PRODINFO backup from the SD and then put back Kosmos files? Thanks
     
  3. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    19,992
    Country:
    Norway
    You need to use ReiNX or SX OS to install it. Atmosphere is hardcoded to disable CAL0 writing.
     
    Jaddy909 likes this.
  4. Djennus

    Djennus Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Netherlands
    so is the issue now solved?
     
  5. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    19,992
    Country:
    Norway
    Well there is that new Atmosphere module that enables cal0 writing.
     
  6. Djennus

    Djennus Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ok, my friends has the same issue.
    so to be clear, to fix it you have to:
    1. download incognito
    2. copy the backup to a safe place
    or do you have to:
    1. go to sd setup
    2. do a kosmos setup with sigpatches included
     
  7. legion700

    legion700 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    China
    try reinstall game with different installer goldleaf/tinfoil after you update espatch?
     
  8. Marcokkio

    Marcokkio Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Italy
    Hi guys!
    I got the same problems with almost all game installed from 10th of August.
    All previous installed games work fine.
    I'm on Atmosphere 0.9.3, and I got sigpatches
     
  9. Manu270891

    Manu270891 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    I updated my Kosmos package, my emuMMC to 9.0.0 using ChoiDujourNX and the sigpatches to the latest version. NSPs install fine with GoldLeaf 0.7.1, but I can't play the games because they ask to turn off the airplane mode everytime I launch them. I reinstalled some pre 9.0.0 NSPs and they still work, so I don't know if the problem only occurs with newer games.
     
  10. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,415
    Country:
    Poland
    Do you have account with NNID?
     
  11. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    19,992
    Country:
    Norway
    Try installing the games under a different user not linked to a Nintendo Account, or unlink the Nintendo Account from your user (there is a way to do that without going online)
    That will cause another issue to occur in some games that have a Nintendo Account required flag set, those games can be patched with NSC_BUILDER, instructions can be found here: https://gbatemp.net/threads/how-to-...intendo-account-requirement-for-games.547721/
     
  12. whobroughtben

    whobroughtben Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2018
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United States
    Just tried this myself with Atmosphere 9.4 and Switch FW 9.0 with no luck. Same results with a NNID linked account and a test account with no NNID linked. Strangely enough the new Zelda loads up fine, but all other games seem to be hitting this airplane mode bug (for me at least).
     
  13. Yung_Shyne

    Yung_Shyne GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2019
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    United States
    who will save us:wacko:
     
  14. gaga24

    gaga24 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    Same problemem here fw 9.0.0., latest kosmos 14.1 and joonies sigpatches, games asking to turn of airplain mode.
     
  15. xaimaster

    xaimaster Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2019
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Indonesia
  16. raylgo

    raylgo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Had this weird error also when using Quark. But there were a few games that didn't ask for network connection.

    Went back to using lithium/ tinfoil and nut...
     
    gaga24 likes this.
  17. gaga24

    gaga24 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    Yes, this fix the problem. Download latest kosmos, latest sig patches 2.0.0.-9.0.0 (not joonies).
    Download latest tinfoil 4.1.0 with fw9.0.0 support. Overwrite atmosphere files from Kosmos and start console using fuseprimary (do not use hekate and goldleaf 0.7.1+quark)
     
  18. ragestaker21

    ragestaker21 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2019
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Italy
    Add me to the club disable airplane mode.


    So no way to work out goldleaf 0.7.1 / quark\ hekate??
     
  19. Oracleofire

    Oracleofire Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    United States
    Guys, try installing the latest Goldleaf 0.7.2 (just released today), then reinstall the title. Apparently there was an issue with tickets not installing properly which caused the network/airplane mode nags. This fixed the problem for me, also of course make sure your sigpatches are up to date.
     
    ragestaker21 likes this.
  20. ragestaker21

    ragestaker21 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2019
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Italy
    NANI
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - airplane,