NSMBWii brings Wii to a black screen, and doesn't play

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kama, Dec 20, 2009.

  1. kama
    OP

    Newcomer kama Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry I made a new topic. You probably don't care, but I'm in sort of a hurry, and a new topic gets more attention.

    Anyway, just basically the topic title. I boot a retail NSMBWii from the disc channel and it goes to a black screen. What can I do to fix that? Thank you.
     
  2. transam81

    Member transam81 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    284
    Location:
    Central California
    Country:
    United States
    LAZY! SEARCH FOR THE ANSWER YOURSELF! [​IMG]
     
  3. kama
    OP

    Newcomer kama Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    I did, but I didn't actually find anything that helped my particular case, only people who burned it or used a USB Loader.
     
  4. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It needs IOS53 to run from the Disk Channel.
     
  5. ziddey

    Member ziddey GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    542
    Country:
    United States
    do you have a wii with outdated/missing ioses and have priiloader/preloader or something else blocking updates?

    you need to install a new ios53
     
  6. Playgame38

    Newcomer Playgame38 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page