NSMB freeze

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by cmonster, Jun 23, 2010.

Jun 23, 2010

NSMB freeze by cmonster at 12:42 AM (998 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. cmonster
    OP

    Newcomer cmonster Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    Hello. I've searched around GBAtemp(and google) so please excuse me if I somehow missed a thread somewhere regarding this.

    I'm having problems with NSMB freezing on USB loaders(USB loader gx, configurable USB loader, and NeoGama R8). This particular freeze seems to only happen in world 1-4(the water level). After I enter the first pipe, the music stops playing shortly after, and the game freezes when I enter the pipe at the end. The only other person to mention this particular problem in another thread said that this doesn't happen with the other worlds he played(5 and on) after using the warp. However, as far as I could read, no solution was given.

    Any help will be greatly appreciated. I am using a clean, unscrubbed, ISO.

    Oh and though I want to provide more information(CIOs and whatnot), I'm not sure where to find that information(It's been too long since I've softmodded my Wii). If someone could be patient enough to help me regarding that, I'd appreciate it.
     
  2. sonicsmash2

    Member sonicsmash2 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    Australia
    check if you have ocarina enabled, sometimes the game goes black screen once i activate a couple of cheats, who knows.
     
  3. cmonster
    OP

    Newcomer cmonster Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    Just checked and confirmed that Ocarina is disabled.
     
  4. Flash Magician

    Newcomer Flash Magician Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Mine does that too, but the difference is in my case it freezes on World 4.
    Damn, i wanted to beat this game.
     
  5. cmonster
    OP

    Newcomer cmonster Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
  6. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Sounds like a bad dump to me. Make a new dump.
     
  7. BreadMaster

    Newcomer BreadMaster Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Doesn't sound like your issue is widespread, and by extension, I doubt you'll get more help here.

    Try a new dump, try a few different cIOS' and loaders, and if all fails, revirginize your Wii and start from scratch -- if you're having trouble with NSMBW, you may run into trouble with other titles down the line.
     

Share This Page