nsmb copying

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by ted1973, Dec 16, 2009.

Dec 16, 2009

nsmb copying by ted1973 at 10:38 PM (1,084 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. ted1973
    OP

    Newcomer ted1973 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi im wondering if someone could help me get nsmb working im running version 3.4e and have a drive key installed i have copied a retail disc and created an image using rawdump 2.0. i have backed up loads of wii games in the past without any problems. i have followed the method that vik used removed the partition /replaced the .dol and then scrubbed the disc,then burn the image to disc ,but all i get when i install the backup disc is the mario flash screen and then when i click start the console resets itself anybody got any ideas ps:i dont want to update nor use sd/usb devices can mario work without having these devices installed thanks
     
  2. Dialexio

    Member Dialexio GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,546
    Country:
    United States
    You need IOS53, if you don't have it installed.
     
  3. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Only needed if you want to run it via the Disk Channel though, loaders dont need IOS53.
     
  4. ted1973
    OP

    Newcomer ted1973 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks for that il give it a try and update you later
     
  5. ted1973
    OP

    Newcomer ted1973 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi how do i add the ios53 to nsmb image
     
  6. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You don't, you add it to your Wii.
     
  7. fishykipper

    Member fishykipper pkmn breeder

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    613
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=O0B3OV29

    found the link in another section of the site, says its the one you need!

    install via, the homebrew channel.....wad manager!



    ps. I followed many tutorials on the site to get my NSMB to work, I personally had to patch my NSMB ISO with a different 'main.dol'.
     
  8. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I don't think you're supposed to link to that file. It's not allowed here.
     

Share This Page