1. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    723
    Country:
    Germany
    Ooooooh yeah.
    SX OS 2.5.1 adds support for installing XCI.
    Will be interesting, if that works good with the selfbuild XCIs including Updates or/and DLCs.
     
  2. JRoad

    OP JRoad Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 18, 2018
    Messages:
    968
    Country:
    Spain
    Yes it's been working unofficially droma couple of weeks ago using my GitHub's master. Only my laziness during the holidays prevented me from releasing the new version.
    It does. But you'll have the infamous message for some dlcs.They'll work but say they are icomplete and they need to redownload or something like that. They'll still work if you ignore the message.
    The message will only show when you install them in a system that is in a firmware equal or higher than 6.0
     
    Last edited by JRoad, Jan 3, 2019
  3. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    723
    Country:
    Germany
    Is that fixable somehow ? Or are new updated DLC files needed ?
    I have this message-problem only with Overcooked 2.
     
    Last edited by 18Phoenix, Jan 3, 2019
  4. JRoad

    OP JRoad Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 18, 2018
    Messages:
    968
    Country:
    Spain
    Dunno, didn't look into it yet since I mostly use xci and was in 5.1 till recently and 5.1 doesn't have that issue. The easier way would be in the CFW side in my opinion.
     
  5. kingraa777

    kingraa777 boom!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2015
    Messages:
    1,241
    Country:
    ok so i have 3 games that refuse to show an icon and dont mount as xci files lost in harmony ,aca puzzle bubble and aaero complete addition to convert the nsp to xci i have used this method
    manual mode by dpouble clicking the bat
    option 1
    load nsp and press enter
    Input "1" to start processing
    Input "2" to repack list as xci
    Input "1" to "PATCH" the Required System Version
    Input "5" to change the keygeneration to 5 (FW 5.0.0-5.1.0)

    in sx instller puzzlebubble shows but says unable to get metadata however the other two games dont show there and are converted in the same way
     
  6. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,704
    Country:
    United States
    When are you releasing it, I don't know how to compile that :v
     
  7. Sonics99

    Sonics99 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 17, 2018
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United States
    He did already in the newest release. Also, nothing to compile with this. Just zip and download.
     
    huma_dawii likes this.
  8. JRoad

    OP JRoad Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 18, 2018
    Messages:
    968
    Country:
    Spain
    Yes, it's as Sonic says. It's in the v0.79 in the first post has the Xenoblade fix.
     
    huma_dawii likes this.
  9. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,704
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you, dreams come true!
     
  10. kingraa777

    kingraa777 boom!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2015
    Messages:
    1,241
    Country:
    so any ideas about this ?
     
  11. JRoad

    OP JRoad Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 18, 2018
    Messages:
    968
    Country:
    Spain
    Would need to check those games, Aero and Puzzle seem to be keygeneration6 so you would need to have masterkey5 to decrypt them then lost in harmony seem to be keygeneration5 (masterkey4) so i believe you should be god with that one.

    The icon not showing seem like an old SX loader issue. Are you using SX OS 2.51 or at least SX OS 2.4? The unable to get metadata seem weird. Did you check them with the info functions, to see the size of the ncas? maybe hacbuild crash and the files didn't complete?
     
    huma_dawii likes this.
  12. kingraa777

    kingraa777 boom!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2015
    Messages:
    1,241
    Country:
    im going to test with the latest sxos now ,what is the default for keys is it read from keys.txt as i have had previouly or should i fill out the keys template provided ?
     
  13. angelhp

    angelhp GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    484
    Country:
    United States
    Pang Adventures [010087300B730000][v0].nsp
    the game crashed when started
    nsp to xci
    edit:
    The game is probably a bad dump, it also does not work as nsp
     
    Last edited by angelhp, Jan 5, 2019
  14. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    723
    Country:
    Germany
    No, it works fine. BUT ... you must be in airplane mode.
     
    Last edited by 18Phoenix, Jan 5, 2019
  15. angelhp

    angelhp GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    484
    Country:
    United States
    It Not run for me in in airplane mode. ☹️
     
  16. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    723
    Country:
    Germany
    What about 6.2.0 ? And I use SXOS 2.5.1 !
    I read that only the airplane mode is necessary.
    Before reaching the main menu it'll ask for internet connection, what must be ignored by canceling.
     
    Last edited by 18Phoenix, Jan 5, 2019
  17. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    723
    Country:
    Germany
    @JRoad
    I tested to install a XCI with the new SXOS 2.5.1. Works fine. (But it has a sad bug with "delete after install".)
    I made a NSP out of the same game and tried to install it aswell.
    Strangely, what I've noticed: SXOS doesn't tell that it's already installed but starts installation.

    I've seen that the contained NCAs of the 2 files (XCI and NSP) have different names.
    Is that why the Switch thinks it's a different game?
    Where will it be installed. In the same folder, so the size will be doubled?
    I hope that'll not lead to a big error.
     
    Last edited by 18Phoenix, Jan 5, 2019
  18. ombus

    ombus GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    449
    Country:
    United States
    I dunno why but i just cant get xenoblade to work... not even load the xci.. it just crash when i open the album and the game loads from hdd.
     
  19. JRoad

    OP JRoad Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 18, 2018
    Messages:
    968
    Country:
    Spain
    You tried converting with 4nxci, I am right? 4nxci re-encrypts the files that's why it takes so much time making the nca, also it rehashes the nca and changes it's names. I don't rehash the files except when I patch the cnmt to diferentiate it from the original one, though I may stop renaming it.
     
    18Phoenix likes this.
  20. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    723
    Country:
    Germany
    Oh, you're right, I used 4NXCI. Was easier to convert to NSP.
    Forgive me, master :shy:
    But knowing that I'll use your Builder from now on for NSPs aswell :)
     
    Last edited by 18Phoenix, Jan 5, 2019
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - (Game+updates+dlc, NSC_Builder, Nintendo