ROM Hack RELEASE NSC_Builder. Nintendo Switch Cleaner and Builder. (Game+updates+dlc in a single xci)

  • Thread starter JRoad
  • Start date
  • Views 532,543
  • Replies 2,708
  • Likes 68

Tokiwa

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2017
Messages
125
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
834
Country
Brazil
Interface.bat does not work for me when downloading this version from the main page...
Many files are missing from the ztools folder...

Make sure your keys.txt are in order and all filled, it doesn't come filled with the proper keys if you just downloaded from the repo.
 

Drifter7

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
377
Country
Greece
New titles such as Lost in Random, Last Stop & No More Heroes (eShop Version) couldn't be read properly on the Interface, nor could be compressed to NSZ due to a new storage format change.
The updates are fine though.
I know about these 3 games that use some kind of new nsp format. I wasn't talking about those specific games, my interface.bat does not show anything when I open a file, if I use the version from the master.

Make sure your keys.txt are in order and all filled, it doesn't come filled with the proper keys if you just downloaded from the repo.

I think my keys file is correct. I use exact the same file on the release version of nsc builder and everything works fine, except from the error because of the "titles.US.en.json" not being properly updated.

As I said, many files from the ztools folder (such as "squirrel.exe" for example) are missing from the repo version....
 

Tokiwa

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2017
Messages
125
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
834
Country
Brazil
I know about these 3 games that use some kind of new nsp format. I wasn't talking about those specific games, my interface.bat does not show anything when I open a file, if I use the version from the master.



I think my keys file is correct. I use exact the same file on the release version of nsc builder and everything works fine, except from the error because of the "titles.US.en.json" not being properly updated.

As I said, many files from the ztools folder (such as "squirrel.exe" for example) are missing from the repo version....

Very strange, the interface boots fine here with the repo version. I suggested the keys because i forgot them and it wasn't booting as well, but it booted after i filled with all keys, including the new one.

Does nscb.bat at least works for you? I used it to decompress some nsz and do some hash verification just fine.
 
Last edited by Tokiwa,

Danker301090

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 8, 2018
Messages
74
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
472
Country
United Kingdom
Very strange, the interface boots fine here with the repo version. I suggested the keys because i forgot them and it wasn't booting as well, but it booted after i filled with all keys, including the new one.

Does nscb.bat at least works for you? I used it to decompress some nsz and do some hash verification just fine.

Same problem with me. Asking me about Crypto whatever i try to do.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

@JRoad

New titles such as Lost in Random, Last Stop & No More Heroes (eShop Version) couldn't be read properly on the Interface, nor could be compressed to NSZ due to a new storage format change.
The updates are fine though.

Also, the cartridge version of Fuuraiki 4 can't be read on the Interface, nor compressed to NSZ/converted to an NSP file - as the dumped XCI file have a Game Base + Update imbricated together.
The game could be installed with the last version of Tinfoil since today and the dump seems correct.

Is something is possible for updating NSC_Builder in the future - for adding the support of those files/games ?

Thanks for your attention on my question.

Glad it isn't just me then. How are we going to combine these together if this tool can't deal with this new setup.
 

Drifter7

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
377
Country
Greece
Very strange, the interface boots fine here with the repo version. I suggested the keys because i forgot them and it wasn't booting as well, but it booted after i filled with all keys, including the new one.

Does nscb.bat at least works for you? I used it to decompress some nsz and do some hash verification just fine.

Yes, the main program seems to be working fine. But the Interface situation baffles me...
 

leon315

POWERLIFTER
Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2013
Messages
3,915
Trophies
1
Age
121
XP
3,474
Country
Italy
Diablo II R. requires to link account, how to remove link account from Diablo 2's nsp?

and how to setup properly keys.txt??
 

mrdude

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2015
Messages
1,228
Trophies
1
Age
53
XP
3,455
Country
Yep. I was a SX OS user aswell and switched to Atmo.
There're more and more games that need the newer FW/SDKs to work.
Just forget these XCI files, not worth it.
Or you can just dual boot and use both - so you can still use your xci and play newer games.
 

18Phoenix

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2005
Messages
819
Trophies
0
XP
1,735
Country
Germany
Or you can just dual boot and use both - so you can still use your xci and play newer games.
Sure, I still have 2 emuNANDs aswell but never used SXOS anymore.
I have a 512GB microSD with extreme speed, that's more than enough ^_^
Gaming huge XCIs from USB HDD is crap, much too slow without use of USB3. So I don't miss it at all.
 
  • Like
Reactions: mathew77

mrdude

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2015
Messages
1,228
Trophies
1
Age
53
XP
3,455
Country
Sure, I still have 2 emuNANDs aswell but never used SXOS anymore.
I have a 512GB microSD with extreme speed, that's more than enough ^_^
Gaming huge XCIs from USB HDD is crap, much too slow without use of USB3. So I don't miss it at all.
Sometime I just mount an xci in sxos on a clean Sysnand, then boot into Sysnand once the shortcut has been made - you can get game updates from Ninty that way. After I have the update I just dump it, I've been doing this for years and haven't been banned yet. (I always check the sigs on the xci to make sure they are good.)
 

shadow256

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2017
Messages
143
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
498
Country
France
I'm intrested on how to do to freeze the squirrel package in Windows, trying with pyinstaller and Cxfreeze but some modules are not imported with default settings and I don't understand how to make it work.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Ophelia_Later @ Ophelia_Later: Psionic Roshambo can you help me with the file problem i have i pmed u about it at 3 and i...