1. jasonhk

    jasonhk GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2019
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    :D It's work! I created the Forwarders for the RetroArch PS1 game with image,
    It is very beautiful on my swtich now! :bow::P Thanks
     
  2. lieder1987

    lieder1987 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2017
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    United States
    yeah, no matter which keys file I use I get the "Unable to start software. Return to the Home Menu and Try again." error. I can get around it if I use the fusee payload, but all my other stuff works :(.

    Edit: I was wrong fusee payload is not fixing it.
     
    Last edited by lieder1987, Jan 15, 2021 - Reason: I was wrong.
  3. minomore

    minomore GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    id like to make individual forwarders for PPlay movies and melon ds games, but currently you cant
     
  4. kidkat210

    kidkat210 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    Messages:
    343
    Country:
    United States
    Recreate a new forwarder and make sure the pathing for the rom and the emulator nro are correct. Also, when typing out the pathing, make sure your using "\" instead of "/". If I remember correctly, it'll only work with "/"
     
  5. lieder1987

    lieder1987 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2017
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    United States
    Tried both directions and same result.
     
  6. tman708

    tman708 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    for melon ds just use the retroarch version its behind but still runs well enough. I dont expect support for it since I asked over a year ago about it lol
     
  7. GatoFiestero

    GatoFiestero GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2020
    Messages:
    194
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    I know this sounds non sense, but here is my question.

    Is possible point a forwarder to a game, and not a homebrew?
     
  8. Broduskii

    Broduskii GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    United States
    What type of game?
    You could point to a game on an emulator, but its not recommended by the devs.
     
  9. GatoFiestero

    GatoFiestero GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2020
    Messages:
    194
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    a switch game
     
  10. lieder1987

    lieder1987 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2017
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    United States
    There are methods to just change the image on a game, you could look into doing that. Otherwise, what is the purpose?
     
    Broduskii likes this.
  11. Aheago

    Aheago Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2021
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone else just receiving a black screen when trying to use the retroarch forwarders?
     
  12. SL4Y3R

    SL4Y3R Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2021
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Argentina
    Hello friends, I have updated to atmosphere 18.1 and after that my forwarders have stopped working, do you have any idea why?
     
  13. JustJay

    JustJay GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2021
    Messages:
    706
    Country:
    United States
    I assume you updated firmwares too right? What firmware were you on previously?

    Or maybe you just didn't apply the right patches to 18.1 atmosphere.
     
    Last edited by JustJay, Feb 23, 2021
  14. Aheago

    Aheago Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2021
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
    According to discord this is an issue with this app and the newer versions of atmosphere

    Only solution would be to downgrade both AMS and your switch if applicable
     
  15. JustJay

    JustJay GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2021
    Messages:
    706
    Country:
    United States
    That's a bummer. I have hundreds of forwarders and already had to remake them on firmware 9. Hopefully not again.
     
  16. mspy

    mspy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2018
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    Brazil
    If you create the forwards after upgrading the Switch and AMS it will work as usual? It will only not work if you upgrade while you have the forwards installed right?

    Also is there any way to batch create forwards to the switch instead of having to go through them 1 by 1 ?
     
  17. lieder1987

    lieder1987 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2017
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    United States
    My forwarders are working on the current firmware, but I made them in 11.
     
  18. SL4Y3R

    SL4Y3R Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2021
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Argentina
    It is definitely a problem with atmosphere, previously it was in 17.0 with firmware 11.0.1 and had no problem with the forwarders, after updating to 18.1 they have all stopped working, the only solution was to go down to atmosphere 17 and they already worked again, (And no it was not a problem of sigpatches also had updated them in AMS 18)
     
  19. jesus96

    jesus96 Pinkboi
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2015
    Messages:
    266
    Country:
    Mexico
    does this work on AMS 18.1 and 11.1?
     
  20. JustJay

    JustJay GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2021
    Messages:
    706
    Country:
    United States
    It doesn't appear to. Maybe the OP would need to update it.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Forwarders, Retroarch, Nro2Nsp