NRL Mascot Mania and AFL Mascot Manor

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by raiderscrusade, Jul 3, 2009.

Jul 3, 2009
  1. raiderscrusade
    OP

    Member raiderscrusade GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    433
    Country:
    Australia
    I have recently downloaded both NRL Mascot Mania and AFL Mascot Manor.

    Upon playing the games on my M3 Simply with YSMenu, the games do not save my progress.

    Apparantly the game is supposed to autosave the progress as you complete each world but this doesn't happen for me, so when I turn off then turn back on my DS, I lose all progress.

    Both games are current releases and aren't even 2 weeks old yet, I don't think.

    Does anyone know how to fix this autosave issue?

    Would a cheat help fix this?

    Thankyou
    - raiderscrusade

    EDIT: If anyone could help, this is bloody urgent [​IMG]

    I really need this game working ASAP!!
     
  2. Dsmanic!

    Newcomer Dsmanic! Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Australia
    I know how you feel. I got this game for my little nephew who loves AFL. He actually counted the days down to its release. Imagine his disapointment when he discovered that the footy game was a mini game that can only be unlocked by playing the whole game, a rather lackluster one at that. Is there any cheats for it yet? It would brighten my nephew's day.
     
  3. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    these games are piracy protected. Which still hasn't been cracked yet. but i am working on it (for akaio).
     
  4. Curley5959

    Member Curley5959 CCC Member!

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Games like these piracy protected.. lol [​IMG] Whats the point?

    Good Luck Normatt.. I wish you all the best with it.. [​IMG]
     
  5. raiderscrusade
    OP

    Member raiderscrusade GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    433
    Country:
    Australia
    So they are piracy protected!

    Is there any way do make this work using a cheat, like GTA:CW?

    Seeing as I don't have an Acekard [​IMG]

    Also, I heard that this does work on Acekard carts, just curious there, maybe your firmware is not the official Acekard firmware, I got no idea.

    So, final words, would this work once a cheat has been created, like GTA:CW? Or would it need an arm9 like my initial thoughts, also like GTA:CW.
     
  6. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Yes, if someone willing to release it!
    normmatt would not do that since he believes in each flash cart team should fix their own shit!
     
  7. raiderscrusade
    OP

    Member raiderscrusade GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    433
    Country:
    Australia
    If it didn't need an arm9 (not sure if it does) and it only needed a cheat, wouldn't a previous bypass cheat or such do the job?
     
  8. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    as mentioned, whoever is going to fix the game could make a patch/code
    you need that someone to release it
     
  9. raiderscrusade
    OP

    Member raiderscrusade GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    433
    Country:
    Australia
    True, thank you elixirdream.

    Hopefully if anything is released for this game, it will be released ASAP [​IMG]
     
  10. raiderscrusade
    OP

    Member raiderscrusade GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    433
    Country:
    Australia
    Quick note:

    Tried to add the cheat used for GTA:CW and it was a fail.

    Anyone have any ideas?
     
  11. macboy3000

    Newcomer macboy3000 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    are these games good?
     
  12. raiderscrusade
    OP

    Member raiderscrusade GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    433
    Country:
    Australia
    From what I've played, yes.

    But unfortunately, due to the save problems and the game not auto saving, I think I might be missing out on a lot.
     

Share This Page