Nothing is working with ez flash on computer

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by apb407, Apr 5, 2007.

Apr 5, 2007
  1. apb407
    OP

    Member apb407 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    United States
    i downloaded 7 hybrid tools (different websites) and i get the same thing every time it says when i open it ezclient mcf 6 not working and stuff like that then it says dont send or send error report can somebody help me i need the hybrid tool [​IMG]
     
  2. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,712
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Roms sometimes crash if they are hacked (i.e. some of the newer cracker's trainers), other than that I would suggest you have a corrupt rom/tool.
     
  3. apb407
    OP

    Member apb407 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    United States
    I cant even get to the manager or client it just wont open it says the dont send or error report if i can i will take a picture of it
     
  4. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,712
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  5. apb407
    OP

    Member apb407 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    United States
    i tried the updated list and it didnt work it said the same thing. if you can tell me how to upload pictures onto a website i could show it to you.

    BTW FAST6191 thanks for helping me and also if you are still part of the ez flash forums can you tell me how to contact a moderater my account has been canceled [​IMG]
     
  6. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,712
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    OK try this version of EZ4 Client, it should be the most up to date available (I am missing the latest three GBA roms and I have not included any extra languages beyond what was already there) and I know it works:
    http://www.4shared.com/file/13606154/24527..._Clientnew.html

    Included as well is a modded loader that should fix any GBA issues. Thank modulo for that one.

    Oh and I am kicking myself for forgetting this but insert your memory card or map a drive to the letter the card would take.

    As for your account I do not know what happened to it (it is still on the memberlist: http://ezflash.sosuke.com/profile.php?mode...wprofile&u=1078 ), I will speak to an admin about it though.
     
  7. apb407
    OP

    Member apb407 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    United States
    its still not working the link is what i get when i open not only the ez4 client but the hybrid tool also

    also thanks for helping me [​IMG]

    http://www.flipdrive.com/apb407/

    i dont care if you can get into my account i only made to show the picture i will probably close it soon anyway
     
  8. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,712
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I will try that client on another machine if I have to but I have it working on this one which pretty much eliminates simple stuff: corrupt files and the cart not being mapped to the drive tend to be the big 2.

    You could deleting the EZ4para.ini files in C:\WINDOWS\Temp (or whatever you use for your system).

    If you need a quick image hosting solution in the future with no registration or other junk http://imageshack.us/ work pretty well.
    Oh and it is my understanding that Mr Bungle did that song in the background not SOAD.
     
  9. apb407
    OP

    Member apb407 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you sooooo much my dad read what you said and he deleted the ez4para.ini files and now the clients and hybrid tools are working but the hybrid tool has a weird language to it its like all symbols either way thank you for your time and help [​IMG]
     
  10. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,712
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I guess the hybrid tool is back in Chinese but your system does not support it. Clcik the third button from the left in and English is selected by the menu in the middle of the new box.

    There was a new hybrid tool the other day that does what EZ4 Client does for GBA as well if you were interested:
    http://www.ezflash.cn/zip/ez5hybridtool-v102.rar
     

Share This Page