Homebrew Not64 Update

justjack

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 10, 2009
Messages
268
Trophies
0
XP
1,422
Country
Chile
You'll have to wait for a new revision which hopefully will be modified to look for the config file on USB too. Or get a cheap SD card (unless you meant that the SD card slot on your Wii broke)
 

seam

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2011
Messages
726
Trophies
0
Age
110
Location
austin texas
XP
809
Country
United States
anyone know what causes the flickering in some of the games like shadows of the empire and duke nukem 64?

edit: when using the rice plugin
 

nakata6790

True Player
Member
Joined
Sep 17, 2009
Messages
890
Trophies
0
XP
604
Country
Greece
i dont get any dsi error maybe your sd card or dol is messed up? heck yesterday both in picture and basic mode i loaded back to back 30 roms and no error.

also rooms are alphabetic ordered to me and not by sd card copy date, theres is defintely something off on your end.

DSI error occurs only in advanced (picture) mode. In basic (list) mode i too loaded and tested 50+ games consecutively with no issues.
I also have my N64 roms in folders like Working/Beta/Hacks/For Testing so this might be the cause. In Not64 the folders showed up but here i guess due to the SD card scan at each time Wii64 is firts booted, it just shows everything mashed together
 

pedro702

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2014
Messages
11,595
Trophies
1
Age
32
XP
6,639
Country
Portugal
DSI error occurs only in advanced (picture) mode. In basic (list) mode i too loaded and tested 50+ games consecutively with no issues.
I also have my N64 roms in folders like Working/Beta/Hacks/For Testing so this might be the cause. In Not64 the folders showed up but here i guess due to the SD card scan at each time Wii64 is firts booted, it just shows everything mashed together
i have all roms loose on the rom folder but they are put alphabeticaly not by copy date tough.
 

nakata6790

True Player
Member
Joined
Sep 17, 2009
Messages
890
Trophies
0
XP
604
Country
Greece
Conker has his upper body appear ''white-fured'' on CBFD
Also indeed this is a bit faster than Not64, in stress tests like the GoldenEye Egypt level on 007 when many guards shoot at the same time this new build stutters less. Nice!

i have all roms loose on the rom folder but they are put alphabeticaly not by copy date tough.
There's your answer, then.
 

wakabayashy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2014
Messages
670
Trophies
0
Age
39
Location
France
Website
www.anime-heart.fr
XP
1,765
Country
France
hi there

when I launch rice with gamepad, the map control is very buggy and very slowly (I've to put number times to give command), but it works very perfect with wii controler

has anyone has the same problem as me ?
 

pedro702

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2014
Messages
11,595
Trophies
1
Age
32
XP
6,639
Country
Portugal
hi there

when I launch rice with gamepad, the map control is very buggy and very slowly (I've to put number times to give command), but it works very perfect with wii controler

has anyone has the same problem as me ?
i always use rice with gamepad and always works perfectly, maybe a bad dol? if you see the compatibilty list im on letter M and all those games were tested with rice and gamepad and only when they didnt work is that i tried glide, try redownloading?
 

wakabayashy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2014
Messages
670
Trophies
0
Age
39
Location
France
Website
www.anime-heart.fr
XP
1,765
Country
France
thanks !

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

same thing, the wii64 works perfect with gamepad, but wii64 rice works perfect with controler wii but with gamepad, it's very buggy to map control

i've to push the right pad numerous times to get it respond
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Veho @ Veho: I was under the impression that the middle class didn't exist any more in America.