Not working...

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by FuLei, Apr 10, 2007.

Apr 10, 2007

Not working... by FuLei at 12:14 AM (1,123 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. FuLei
    OP

    Member FuLei GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    So I've had my DS-X for awhile now, and one time it randomly had long load times for apps, and I had to format it, but I really haven't had much trouble with it up until now. So basically I was using moonshell and looking through some pics, and it stopped loading, and the program froze. My DS-X's lights started flickering randomly and I quickly shut it off. Now, I've formatted it multiple times, but on the main Nintendo DS Screen when I click DS-X, it goes straight to white screens and not even the DS-X logo. Has this happened to anyone else? I've formatted it many times, and it still hasn't worked.

    All help is appreciated.
    Thanks,
    Fu Lei
     
  2. aslacker55

    Member aslacker55 I like pie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    631
    Location:
    So Cal
    Country:
    United States
    It's happened to me too. I had to erase(format) everything, put the firmware again, and put all the files back on again.
     
  3. FuLei
    OP

    Member FuLei GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    I tried that. Errr unless you mean something else by putting the firmware back on, cause i just put back all my files which included DS-Xsettings.xml or whatever it is. Thanks,

    FuLei
     
  4. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Possibly your SD card crapped-out on you or it is getting a bad connection in the card's slot....maybe even a bad connection between the DSX and the DS.
     
  5. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    The DS-X doesn't use SD cards, it has internal memory.
     
  6. aslacker55

    Member aslacker55 I like pie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    631
    Location:
    So Cal
    Country:
    United States
    1. I first formatted the DS-X

    2. Updated the firmware again

    3. Put the folders back to the root of the DS-X

    It worked again after I did that.
     
  7. GBA_Temper

    GBA_Temper Newbie

    Well with Mr.DS Xtreme can you make him into a different FAT SYSTEM?
     

Share This Page