Not working on DSi XL help please (have latest SC firmware installed)

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by misticknight, Apr 11, 2012.

  1. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    Ok so I just bought a DSi XL ($40 new, got it on a closing down sale :)) anyways i was under the impression the latest firmware of SC can work on1.4.4 and i made sure i updated first too, so i stupidly decided to update my XL anyways cause i thought it would work and it wont load. Get an "An error has occured please reset your system" message when i try to load it. Can anyone help me please, what do i do?
     


  2. Click This

    Member Click This Surgite!

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    529
    Location:
    New York, New York
    Country:
    United States
    The latest EOS should work.
    Try formatting your card with the Panasonic formatter.
     
  3. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    tried it, it didnt work. the flashcart still loads on my DSi and 3DS (though DSi is firmware 1.4, not sure what 3DS is). I dont know wtf it could be. is SC just not compatible with the XL?
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    It works on the XL.

    Get the latest firmware update too, not just the EOS.

    http://down.supercard.sc/download/dstwo/Firmware/Firmware_v1.13_eng.zip
     
  5. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    i did, even watched it update with my own eyes. id update the DSi to test if it relaly is just the XL but i dont wanan risk it not working on DSi either.
     
  6. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    Could it be i didn't install the EOS right or if that was the case it wouldnt load even on DSi? Also i tried it on 3.0.0.6 3DS, i believe thats the latest frimware (since i can access eshop) and it worked. im thinking this is a dud XL now considering it was $40, even on clearance thats a bit to low.
     
  7. 112345veronica

    Member 112345veronica GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Ireland
    supercard does work on the dsi xl on 1.4.4 whats the icon you have on the console when card is inserted
     
  8. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    Mine is still Alex Rider
     
  9. Peter Gatens

    Newcomer Peter Gatens Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    i recommend you update it again on a DS console.

    1. Format your sd card

    2. Download the EOS V1.11 extract it and put the files in your SD card.

    3. Download the firmware V1.13 etract it and put the files in your SD card.

    4. Insert the SD card and DStwo in your DS cosnole

    5. Power on, and it will update auto if your card needs update.
     
  10. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    As mentioned above i tried it already and it didnt work.
     
  11. Peter Gatens

    Newcomer Peter Gatens Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    hmm, strange problem, can work on the DSi and 3DS, not on XL. do you have another flashcart to test on your DSi XL, is there a chance the problem happens from the DSi console itself.
     
  12. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    I have an acekard but 90% sure that wont load on the 1.4.4 system atm
     
  13. 112345veronica

    Member 112345veronica GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Ireland

    acekard for sure not work on 1.4.4 maybe see if friend got dsi xl on 1.4.4 and try the suprcard on it as i got dsi xl with supercard works perfect
     
  14. elgarta

    Member elgarta GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    421
    Country:
    United States
    I had an issue like this when I first put my DSTwo into an XL for the first time after using it only on my 3DS. I just re-installed the EOS and it hasn't missed a beat since then.. But yeah it works on the XL, it's no different from using it on a regular dsi.

    Out of curiosity, what firmware is your dsi on? You aren't having any problems using your card on that one, right?
     
  15. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    DSi is 1.4.3a, and yes its working. ill try reformatting everything again. this is depressing :(
     
  16. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    K it worked now, dunno wth happened. just reformatted again and started from scratch. weird weird problem.

    EDIT: I have another problem now, nothing to do with SCDSTwo but cant be bothered making a topic elsewhere, hopefully someone here knows why. One of the built in game,s the clubhouse one, hangs when i load it. i deleted it and redownloaded from the DSi shop and it still does it. any idea why? the other 2 built in apps work fine.
     
  17. elgarta

    Member elgarta GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    421
    Country:
    United States
    Glad to hear your problem was fixed! I had that issue, but it was weird that re-installing somethign that was already working on it would fix it. It only happens to me now if I introduce the card to a new system, like my brothers 3DS >.<

    I don't think I have that one, I've only got the brain age games and they work fine. The only issues I'd imagine would be maybe with memory, but assuming the XL is in good working order it shouldn't have any problems with that, especially if your other built-in ones work
     
  18. Peter Gatens

    Newcomer Peter Gatens Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    Glad to hear that the old problem has been solved :) But said, another strange problem occured, :( how about do a reformat again.
     
  19. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    Nah nah this isn't on the flashcart, its part of the built in apps on the XL (if you dont know it came prebuilt with A little bit of Brain Training Arts Edition, Club House Express and Photo Clock). Both the other games work, and so does that free flip game, the one with the orange frog i forgot its name lol. Its just club house. dunno why its doing it.
     
  20. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    Never heard of your Club House Express problem before, but your problem was simply you didn't have the latest EOS. The firmware only affects compatibility with the 3DS, what you needed was the latest EOS (from 3/23/12) copied to your MicroSD card.
     

Share This Page